6 Steps To Follow For Webinar Marketing

6 Steps To Follow For Webinar Marketing

The 6 steps to follow will help with Webinar Marketing.

Webinar marketing takes some strategic ways in order for you to promote your business effectively and reach a higher audience.

These 6 steps I am about to provide you with will guide you through the best ways to use Webinar marketing that will guarantee your business reach new customers. My goal for you is to have a great understanding of how Webinar works in order for your business to reach new heights and for you to be able to promote it effectively.

Once you understand how Webinar marketing works you will be able to promote your business correctly and reach a whole new level for your company!

1. What is a Webinar

What is a Webinar
Webinar marketing is an online seminar to help your business promotions reach a higher audience that may become potential customers. Webinar marketing helps by retaining viewer attention, brings conversation, and generates leads quickly. Webinars are also a lead generation tool that provides free information that is valuable, in hopes that potential customers will see the need to upgrade to paid services or products offered by that business.

One should use Webinars for marketing when teaching potential customers how to use your product, solve a specific problem, or want to share knowledge with the audience. Webinar marketing usually consists of questions asked by the audience while you as a business trying to promote your service provides an answer in hopes of acquiring more customers. Companies also usually use Webinar marketing to demonstrate their service or product and showcase their expertise in the field they serve. The better the topic is the more interested customers will be and most likely would want to buy your product.

One of the best things to do with Webinar marketing is building a strong relationship with the audience or customers. Building on the platform from the relationship made from these potential audiences will help increase your leads. This will help you by generating leads that eventually you would want to turn those leads into revenue.

Keep in mind that Webinar marketing is not a sales market, but rather an online seminar that with the right strategies could bring in customers.

2. How to Choose the Right Webinar Topic

Once you have a basic understanding of Webinar marketing, you now need to focus on choosing the right topic that gives your business the best chances of reaching a higher audience.
To ensure you choose the right topic for the service your business provides, try using a top keyword your business often uses. Once you have found the right topic you then want to provide some valuable content. Once customers have tuned in to your Webinar, you do not want to waste their time with content that is not valuable to them. It will only hurt your business if your content up the topic you have chosen is up to the standard of quality to your audience. Word of mouth spreads quickly and that goes for both good and bad content.
How to Choose the Right Webinar Topic
Through Webinar marketing, it is common for your customers to ask questions. So it is only right that if you promise them something such as a link, sample product, etc. that you keep your word and go through with it. Pay attention to questions that are constantly asked, for those can be a great way to pick out the right topic. Consider talking to your customer service team and ask them if they have any ideas about which questions they frequently get asked by customers. That can help you pinpoint the right topic to ensure your audience is intrigued.

The next thing you should do when choosing the right topic is to make sure your title is a catchy title. Webinar marketing relies heavily on its title to draw the attention of the audience. A great topic title should be informative, interesting, and gets the point across. Most importantly be creative!

Remember you want to entertain the audience to generate leads with the topic you choose not waste their time and effort of joining your Webinar.

3. How to Promote Your Webinar Marketing Strategy

Preparing to promote your Webinar marketing strategy can take months of preparation. This is usually because many companies begin to promote their Webinar a few weeks before that actual date it is set to run. Starting everything at an even earlier time allows for the promotions to begin a few weeks ahead without the feeling of being rushed.

Big decision companies must make when doing a Webinar is choosing which host service to use. Some of these host services can charge a fee for using their service but for those of you that are barely starting there are free host services you can use. Some of the Webinar marketing host platforms you can use include:
(fees may be required)

For those of you that are unable to invest in these paid platforms can try something free like Youtube live. Keep in mind you must have a Google account to be able to use Youtube Live.

Once you have that the next thing you should do is create a plan. After selecting your date, start by adding the Webinar title, description, and a meta description on the main page. This will help the audience have an idea of what your Webinar will provide. Provide them with an estimate of how long the Webinar may be as well as saying it is free to join. Testimonials, social proof, and endorsements will help your potential audience know that it is the right Webinar for them. Remember that emails are one of the biggest promotion tactics and more than 50% of the Webinar sign up are via emails.

Having an opt-in on the main page is a good idea which allows you to keep people updated. You should also send a few reminders via email about the date of the Webinar and any updates that have been made.

How to Promote Your Webinar Marketing Strategy
Other promotional strategies include:

  • Promotional videos
  • Promotional banners on the website
  • Social media campaign
  • Thank you messages to subscribers

You also would want to release teasers to get people interested and make them want to join your Webinar. At the same time, you do not want to release too much information just enough to get them hooked. Remember promoting your Webinar marketing is what is going to provide you with the biggest chance of getting lots of attendees. When the day finally arrives give them something special they will remember that way the next time you set up another Webinar they will want to join.

One final promotional strategy is to invite a guest speaker which can potentially double your attendees. Do research on your topic and possibly invite the best candidate guest speaker to your Webinar.

4. Setting a Webinar Marketing Attendee Goal

Setting a Webinar Marketing Attendee Goal
Having a goal of how many people you want to attend your Webinar will inspire you to reach it. You want the most attendees possible to help generate leads and awareness of your service.

Start by setting a realistic goal of attendees, and keep in mind just because they registered for your Webinar does not guarantee they will attend. What can possibly help your attendee goal is by also setting a registration goal. It is also helpful to track your performance every once in a while to keep track of your efforts of reaching the goal set. This will give you time to step up your promotions if you feel like your goals won’t be reached by the date of the Webinar.

Learning how to boost your Webinar marketing attendees will help you increase those potential customers. You can start by getting a list of past attendees and encourage them to return. For those of you that this will be your first time holding a Webinar, fortunately for you, there have been many before you that you can go to for advice. Another thing to consider when you are trying to recruit attendees is to make sure the time you choose is right. More than 50% of the Webinars take part during these hours and days in the U.S.A:

  • 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Eastern time
  • 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Pacific time
  • Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday

You also do not want your Webinars to be lengthy in time. Some surveys showed that Webinars between 45-60 minutes is the ideal length to attract two-thirds of the registered attendees. Although, Webinars that are between 20-30 minutes long might be convenient to attract larger audiences since they may be looking for quick content.

These goals and objectives are bound to work but only if you dedicate your time and effort to doing them effectively.

5. Work Effectively With Your Team

Obviously, you will not be doing the Webinar all on your own. That is why it is very important to have the right team by your side. Teamwork is crucial to having a successful Webinar market strategy and this will only happen with the help of your team. Teamwork makes the dream work!
Work Effectively With Your Team
Communicating with your team is a very important thing to do in order for your Webinar marketing strategy to flow smoothly. Just like you are preparing for the Webinar, your team is also right behind you supporting you in every way possible. You as the speaker of the Webinar main job is to put up a good show. Therefore, you need to be experienced with the service you provide, prepare and practice for your Webinar, and most importantly set yourself as the brand’s leader.

In doing this you need the help of your team to help you practice as well as get other important things done before the Webinar’s date arrives. It is recommended to assign each one of your team members a certain role to ensure that everything will be ready for the day of the Webinar. Put your customer service team to provide feedback in areas that will help you improve. Your market team can also provide feedback in new and improved ways to turn your audience into potential customers. Other team members can help manage reminders that need to be sent out, handle the campaign that is set to advertise your Webinar and many other tasks that need to be completed.

Members are not the only ones that are part of your team. The equipment you use to host your webinar is also a major role in having a successful webinar. Having a good HD quality camera can help with your recordings to have good resolution. Quality microphones can help your audience hear you clearly as well as having the right amount of lighting. This can include wires, headphones, transmitters, high-quality microphones, and other miscellaneous things. Most importantly is your appearance. This is not only in terms of your professional appearance but also the background you use. You would want it to correspond with the theme of your choosing.

Remember that it is important to share the performance results as well as insight with your team, as they were also a big part of the success of your Webinar marketing strategy. Show them how their contribution to the Webinar helped you have a successful one.

6. Follow up After the Webinar

Once the Webinar is over, your job still is not done quite just yet. You should still follow up with your audience and potentially convert them into customers.

What you should do at the end of the Webinar is start off by thanking all the people that took time out of their day to attend your seminar. You should also encourage them to come back to the next one you will be hosting. Also, if you promised the attendees any incentives make sure to follow through with them. Have your attendees provide feedback on your Webinar for this can help you improve in areas that are needed to. It is also recommended to send a thank you email that has the recording of the video and any other links that can help them reach you.

Answer all the questions you are asked promptly and effectively and try to promote your business to ensure they will buy your product. The whole point of this Webinar marketing strategy is to have those attendees want to but the services or product you offer. To help with the attendees potentially purchasing your product or services you should offer them special discounts, reward them, sample products, etc. anything that will make them feel special and then will potentially buy your services.

Follow up After the Webina
Besides sending a thank you email to all those that attended, you should also include a survey. Some of the best practices when writing those emails is to make them short, personalized, include video link, and valuable insight. As for the survey, this will help you with the feedback and possibly improve in areas the audience disliked as there is always room for improvement. It is also important to add a “call to action” towards the end of the email. For those that registered it is also important to send them an email and in the email include a brief summary of the Webinar, as well the video link, and lastly, encourage them to attend the next one.

For a final tip, make sure even after the Webinar is over to continue to engage with the audience. Not just after the Webinar but keep following up with them, for your goal is to build strong relationships with them. Then they will turn into customers and they could start recommending you to their friends, family, co-workers, and others. Generating leads will only help you with your business. Always remember to track your performance and see how your Webinar did. Find areas where you want to improve and begin working on a plan to help you improve.

The more leads you are able to generate the bigger the chances your business will grow. Webinar marketing is designed to attract audiences that will potentially turn into customers.

Conclusion:

Webinars are continuing to become a popular seminar that many businesses big or small are using. Every time you are planning to host a Webinar, using a Webinar marketing strategy is always a good idea. Ensure you research your topic, provide the best content, communicate it clearly, entertain your audience, and promote your Webinar in every way possible. Also, be sure to always follow up after the Webinar is over, generate all the leads possible as they will help increase your business.

Remember Webinars are a great way to showcase the service or product you offer but in order to do so, you need an audience.

If you enjoyed reading this article I highly recommend you read this one as well. All You Need To Know About Insurance Marketing – 7 Strategies To Boost Your Business

Sources: https://blog.hubspot.com/blog/tabid/6307/bid/33540/18-ways-to-guarantee-nobody-misses-your-next-webinar.aspx
https://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2020/08/05/webinar-marketing
https://blog.yesinsights.com/how-to-follow-up-and-convert-an-attendee-after-a-webinar-session/

Top 7 Tips To Become Google Guaranteed Effectively

Top 7 Tips To Become Google Guaranteed Effectively

The Top 7 Tips To Become Google Guaranteed Effectively

Becoming Google Guaranteed can be an overwhelming process but that is why these helpful tips will guide you through the process effectively.

For this blog article, I have provided you with 7 helpful tips that will guide you through the process of becoming Google Guaranteed without the overwhelming experience of not knowing what one must do. The goal for you dear reader, is for you to have an understanding of the benefits and process one takes on this road to becoming Google Guaranteed.

Once you become Google Guaranteed by following the tips provided below, watch how exponentially your business will begin to grow!

1. Check for Business Eligibility.

Check Eligibility

Before you can get started the first thing you must do is check whether your business is eligible to become Google Guaranteed. Some of the requirements include the following:

  • Verification of you & your business
  • Are you insured
  • Are you a trustworthy business
  • Background check for you & your employees
  • Legitimate and qualified to perform service offered

In order to prepare for eligibility it is recommended to have all your business documents ready at the time you apply. These include making sure everything such as insurance, employee’s files, licenses, etc. are up to date and no information missing. Having all the right documents and knowing what to have when applying will save you from the hassle of looking for everything last minute and not knowing whether everything is up to date.

At this point you may be asking yourself, is it even worth going through the process of getting Google Guaranteed? There are billions of Google searches per day, so becoming Google Guaranteed will only help your chances of your business becoming a top Google Guaranteed Ad. Therefore, bare with me and watch how the end result will be worth it.

2. Understanding The Meaning of Being Google Guaranteed

Understanding The Meaning of Being Google Guaranteed

What does it mean to be Google Guaranteed? In order for you to decide whether you want to become certified by Google, you must understand the meaning of it.

Google Guaranteed serves as an Ad service for local businesses that want to reach a higher audience for potential customers. It first started off as a provider for LSA (Local Service Ads) in California but then throughout the years it grew across the United States. It became very popular that it began reaching other countries such as Canada and the UK. This program was designed to help customers from falling into frauds and potential scams. It is also a higher security level for Google to provide a safer web search for its users.

This certification program also helps provide customers the confidence to potentially hire local businesses. If your business is certified by this program any customer that used LSA in the process of hiring your business can be reimbursed with up to $2000USD to a lifetime limit if they are unsatisfied with your work. How it works is once a customer submits its request Google will begin to investigate the claim and potentially request further information from your business and the customer.

Google wants nothing but to ensure customers are satisfied with the work provided by businesses that they have Google Guaranteed!

3. How Ranking Works Once Google Guaranteed

Once you have been certified by Google the next tip is to focus on your potential Ads ranking. Now that you are certified by Google you now need to turn your attention to landing a possible high rank for the Local Service Ads (LSA).

By following these tips you more than likely may land a top ranking stop for the Local Service Ads:

  • Be responsive: Phone, emails, etc.
  • Quality reviews: Do you have any positive reviews?
  • Business hours: Consider being open longer hours.
  • Complaints: Businesses with less complaints, rank higher!
  • Location: How close is the customer to your business?
  • Quality improvement: Have the best webpage for your business.

You should also get to know how Google ranking works and check your current ranking and improve where needed. With today’s searches mainly being on mobile make sure that your website is mobile friendly as well. Check also for your current ranking on your main “SEO keywords” that your business offers. You do not want to overuse or underuse your SEO keyword because that is one of the main things Google checks to consider your ranking.

Learning how your potential customers find your website will only help you improve the key SEO words. If you are unsure of which key phrases you rank the highest for, you are able to check by going into Google Analytics.

How Ranking Works Once Google Guaranteed

Other areas in which may ensure a higher ranking would be to check your website’s speed as well as how much traffic comes in and out of your website. Be sure to check your ranking every week or so to check if you are either improving or dropping in rank. Even a few small changes can have a huge impact on your rank.

Being Google Guaranteed is already an advantage over other Ads but there is always room for improvement.

4. Is Google Guaranteed Worth Paying for

One of the most frequently asked questions is; Is being Google Guaranteed worth paying for?

To answer this question, it really depends on whether your business needs this extra boost of help and if your business is able to afford it. The best thing to do in this situation is weigh out the pros and cons of investing into being Google Guaranteed. Take into consideration the amount of competition you have in your local area. If competition is high you may want to look further into being certified by Google.

Some of the benefits Google Guaranteed offers as mentioned earlier above, they offer customers the safety, confidence, and reimbursement if unsatisfied with the work provided by businesses they certify. Being certified also offers business a way to reach the top of the search results and they are displayed over the usual pay-per click Ads.

Is Google Guaranteed Worth Paying for

Another benefit is with the reimbursement, customers are more likely willing to take a chance with your business knowing they could be reimbursed if they are not satisfied with the work provided.

Google Guaranteed members also must pay a monthly fee of anywhere from $25USD-$50USD which turns out to be an annual wage of $600USD at most. That’s why it is very important to take into consideration whether your business can afford investing into this. Also, members must keep up to date those standards they met when first applying for Google Guaranteed. This includes employee’s files, insurances, licenses, ect. They should also encourage customers to provide review and you as the business owner should monitor and address any issues that may be present.

Another cool thing about Google Ads is they allow you to set your own budget. They also have no contract and allow you as a business owner to pause or cancel your advertisement at any giving time. Also with Google Ads you only pay when customers take action on your ad. This can be an alternative for businesses that are unable to afford becoming Google Guaranteed. Although, Google Guaranteed businesses will still have an advantage and usually appear as the top ad results.

Is Google Guaranteed Worth Paying for

Are you as a business owner willing to invest into becoming Google Guaranteed?

5. Some Drawbacks to Consider About Google Guaranteed

Google Guaranteed program is a fairly new, which was first introduced late of the 2016 year and early 2017. Since then this program has been evolving and will continue to do so, from my opinion until something newer and more effective is created.

This program was created because many customers in San Francisco C.A. where getting scammed by local plumbers and locksmiths. Some limitations to this program are when making a claim for reimbursement it has to be done within 30 days of the service completion. Also, customers are only entitled to this reimbursement only if they hired the business through the local service ads (LSA). One of the main complaints Google receives is customers are unsatisfied with the businesses price, which is not a valid reason to be reimbursed for the money spent. They also do not cover cancellations, damages, any extra additions, and most importantly customers are limited to a maximum lifetime limit of $2000USD.

Some Drawbacks to Consider About Google Guaranteed

As of now, Google Guaranteed only covers local home services. Although, Google has this program called Google Screened for professional services. Getting certified for this program can also be a long process to complete. It will not happen from one day to the next, so it is best to be patient and wait for Google to get back to you. Keep in mind the bigger your company is the longer it may take because Google has to look into not only your background check but also your employees. Google Guaranteed can also be a bit pricey for smaller companies so it is recommended to do further research to measure the results.

Another thing to remember is that for Google this is a form to receive revenue. That being said, it is not guaranteed that the prices will remain the same. As it grows more the prices can possibly increase. Google Guaranteed may also not be available in your area yet but it is a good idea to be prepared for it when it does.

Overall from my research and personal opinion I feel like Google Guaranteed is still worth it for local businesses trying to grow.

6. Is Google Guaranteed the Right Choice for Your Business

Consider everything you have read till this point and ask yourself this, Is Google Guaranteed the right choice for my business? Let me help you narrow down the answer for you. I have explained the pros and cons of becoming certified by Google now its just up to you to view what you have read and make a choice.

If you as a business owner care about expanding your business and potentially getting new customers then it should definitely be worth it. Keep in mind once you are certified customers will be more likely to hire you because they trust Google’s word that you are a business that is trustworthy. Not only that, but customers who are searching for a locksmith plumber, HVAC, ect. they are usually in need of a quick fix. Being Google Guaranteed will give that customer peace of mind when your ad pops up and it has a green check mark next to it. Once certified your ad is guaranteed to appear first in the search results over potential shady businesses that pay for the Local Service Ads.

Know Your Audience

As for your customers, this provides them with a safer so to say and reliable service they will most likely be satisfied with. As a customer no one wants to pay for a service they are not satisfied with. Satisfied customers are also more likely to recommend you if they are pleased with the service you provided and that only means more business for your company.

Once you are Google Guaranteed this may allow you to stop focusing the time into bidding strategies or other ways to get your ad to the top of the search results. You could then focus your time into ways to help your business expand and run it effectively. This will also help you with your competition and likely gain a major advantage over them. However, being certified does not guarantee your ad will always show at the top of the search results. You still have to put in some work, like encourage your customers to write positive reviews, have the right amount of usage of your main SEO word, and maintain the standards that led you to be a top ad in the search results.

From my opinion, becoming certified by Google is definitely the right choice for your business if you are looking to expand and grow exponentially.

7. Conclusion on Google Guaranteed

You are probably overwhelmed by all the information you have read till this point. Just as I mentioned at the beginning it will all be worth it at the end.
This has been a lot of information to take in, from checking eligibility to knowing if it is the right choice for your business. In addition, all this information is required to become Google Guaranteed effectively and maintain a high ranking ad that will likely push your business in the right direction. As a business owner you are always looking for ways to expand your business. Well becoming certified is a long process but it will definitely be worth the waiting time as you will have a major advantage over your competition.

If at first you do not get approved to become certified by Google. That does not mean you should quit and let your efforts go to waste. You should reevaluate your company’s operations where it most likely failed to become approved. This could be your reviews from customers, SEO main keyword, websites speed, insurance, employees or your own background check, you get the idea. These changes will be necessary if you want to become certified. Improving your business should be your priority in a situation like this.

Conclusion on Google Guaranteed

Think of all the customers you could be losing to your competitors. That is business for your company that is escaping from your hands. Take advantage of all these tips I have provided you with and continue to grow. It will only benefit you and your business as well as the employees you have. If they passed the background check like you and your business did, it is only right to take care of your employees as they help take care of you and your business.

As a result of Google making changes, many businesses like yours have no choice but to follow and comply with the adjustments Google makes. You as a business owner should take advantage of Google Guaranteed and as soon as you are able to, it will only benefit you. Still keep in note that you need to weigh out your revenue in order to see if you are able to invest into being certified but nevertheless it is a great idea to do so. Google invested it’s time to create this certification for a reason, it is only right you take full advantage of it.

As my final tip for you dear reader, is even though Google Guaranteed is an excellent program to assure you more customers to your trustworthy and qualified service. Do not only use this program as your only way to focus on your marketing strategies. Google has the power to change or get rid of this program at any given second if they desire to do so. You want to be able to have other forms to attract business to your company and not rely heavily on this one program.

In the end, if taken advantage of these tips provided, Google Guaranteed can ensure more business that you have ever seen. Which will ultimately help your business grow exponentially.

If you found this blog helpful, I recommend you reading this one as well!
The New Google Analytics – Is It Better Than The Old One?

Source:
https://ads.google.com

The New Google Analytics – Is It Better Than The Old One?

The New Google Analytics – Is It Better Than The Old One?

Now that we have a newer version, people want to know what’s the fuzz about it, so we decided to answer some of the most asked questions for you.

1. Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?

We love the new version of Google Analytics because we can now get a clearer picture of what’s driving engagement and purchases for our clients. Here are our top three favorite features:

a) App+ Web Analytics

In the past, we didn’t have a way to understand our users’ journey. We weren’t able to tell if customers switched between the page and the app. But by using this new version, we found very interesting data! For example for one of our clients, we were able to see that 21% of users start using the app, but then finish the purchase on the website.

b) Funnels

Another of the new features we really like is the way it tracks different funnels. We can see where they enter the funnel and where they drop off. This way we can double down on what works and replace what is not working in our funnel.

c) Funnel Actions

Finally, we can see now the exact actions that were taken in the funnels. This way we can better understand why they converted or did not convert.

2. Should I Install The Google Tag Manager Code Directly, Or Use A Plugin / 3rd Party Tool?

The advantage of using Google Tag Manager is that we don’t need to install multiple tracking codes. The other thing we like about Google Tag Manager is that we can get granular on what we can track.
Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?

We can customize the data that will be sent to Google Analytics. For instance, we can set up and track basic events like document downloads, scrolling percentage for a specific web page, outbound link clicks, or button clicks. However, there is a learning curve you should be aware of, and sometimes you may get stuck. If that happens you can reach out to Google support.

The good news is that the new Google Analytics has a feature that lets us do this without using Google Tag Manager. If we need to install more than three tracking codes, then using Google Tag Manager is a must.

Having too many tracking codes will often slow down the response speed of a website. Moreover, if we know that the client is going to be doing a lot of online marketing, then we better make sure to use Google Tag Manager. This way we can get very detailed insights into the behavior of their users and we can get better at driving conversions.

However, if it’s less than three tracking codes, then we often prefer to use a 3rd party plugin called Tracking Code Manager https://wordpress.org/plugins/tracking-code-manager/

Should I Install The Google Tag Manager Code Directly, Or Use A Plugin / 3rd Party Tool?
This plugin makes it easy to copy and paste the code that we need on the website. Thus, allowing us to complete our work faster than with Google Tag Manager. The majority of our customers don’t need more than three tracking codes. As a result, we only use Google Tag Manager if we have to.

3. What Tips And Tricks Can You Recommend In The New Google Analytics?

Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?

a) App + Website

This new version of Google Analytics lets you see combined data from both your website and app. However, it’s important that you also separate the data by clicking on the “Add Comparison” button. This way you can see which marketing channel is working best to help you acquire new customers. This is a critical distinction to make.

b) Enhanced Measurement

In the past, we would have to use Google Tag Manager to track scroll percentages, downloads, and video views. Now it’s just a matter of turning on the feature. As a result, make sure to turn this feature on.

c) Ad-Hoc Analysis

You are no longer limited to pre-defined reports. This new feature allows you to drag and drop multiple variables. This way, you can visualize the data on the canvas.

d) Custom Funnel Analytics

You can analyze your closed funnels and your open funnels. In a closed funnel, you enter the funnel from the very beginning. In an open funnel, you might enter the funnel in steps 2, 3, etc. Which users are converting better for you? In your closed funnels or open funnels?

Conclusion

Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?

Now that you know what’s new with Google Analytics, you are more likely to find the right business strategy for your website.

Did we answer your questions about the New Google Analytics? Or do you still have some concerns before using it?

Let us know in the comments!

I recommend you reading this article as well. It will not disappoint you! 

5 Simple Steps To Write SEO Headlines That Increase Click-Through Rate 

 

5 Simple Steps To Write SEO Headlines  That Increase Click-through Rate

5 Simple Steps To Write SEO Headlines That Increase Click-through Rate

If you are starting your online journey, you may be wondering How to write headlines that sell and bring customers to my website?

And if so, you are already way ahead of your competition! Because a good header is one of the most important parts of any content.

Why?

For one simple reason: The header is what will make your customer decide if he wants to click on your content or just scroll through it.

So, without further ado, let us show you how to write headers that bring visitors, step by step.

What Is A Headline?

What Is A Headline?
They are called Headlines, HTML Titles, Title Tags, or simply Titles.

Your headline is what people will see first, and ideally it needs to be short, clear, and appealing.

It should be able to tell your audience, in a few words, what your content is about, and why they should take a look.

Platforms like WordPress have simple ways to change title tags, for instance, whenever you create a new blog post.

Why Are Headlines Important?

Why Are Headlines Important?
Because they help people and algorithms to understand your content. Your page title is the best way to let search engines match your content with people looking for that topic.

And that is important.

But that is also the reason your content has to make sense. It has to be relevant for the discussion.

5 Steps To Increase Click-through Rate

OK, we all know the why’s, but How To Write SEO Headlines that increase my click-through rate?

This is a Five-step guide that will tell you everything you need to know to become a pro headline writer.

1. Read Your Audience’s Minds

Read Your Audience’s Minds

Use Your headline to mention the things that matter to your target. What are they looking for? What questions are they asking Google?

Stop thinking on the selling side, and place yourself in your customer’s shoes.

For instance, if your business is a Beauty Spa, your audience may be asking things like

  • “How do I make my skin smoother”
  • “Best hairstyles for back to school”
  • “How to look fit for summer”

You can use tools like Answer The Public to know what people are asking about around your main topic

The Right Adjectives Matter

The Right Adjectives Matter
Remember we are trying to show not only information but information with value. There is a lot of difference! Use adjectives to describe the way your content is unique.
 

  • Valuable
  • Proven
  • Amazing
  • Easy
  • Delicious
  • Essential

Use Moving Words

The perfect combination of words for your headline doesn’t exist, but you can get pretty close to it. If you are researching to write your article, use some of the words you discovered there.

A great way to measure the emotional marketing value of your headline is with this Headline nalyzer. It lets you know the emotional and even spiritual factors at play. And it provides some surprisingly accurate feedback.

2. Write Headlines With The Right Length

Write Headlines With The Right Length

The Google result page will show 60 to 70 characters of the headline.
This doesn’t mean all your headlines should be that long.

For example, if your headline is 120 characters, Google will only show the first 60 -70.

That it’s something you want to remember when using long-tail keywords.

You can use the Portent SERP Preview Tool to preview your headline and make adjustments before it’s too late.

3. Add SEO To Your Headlines

Add SEO To Your Headlines
What does SEO even do?

Let’s put it simply: The right combination of words can make your content relevant for search engines.

That is all SEO is about.

Let’s take a look at a few thighs to help you wrap your mind around SEO and how to use it to your favor

SEO Mistakes In Page Titles

SEO Mistakes In Page Titles

In a study, SEMrush found out some of the most common mistakes people make in headlines.

As you can see, some of the most common problems they found were:  

  • Duplicated tags
    If two or more pages in your site or blog have the same name, search engines get confused and both your pages will start rank lower
  • Missing Title Tags
    If there is no Title, Search engines won’t even botter take a look at your site.
  • Too short tags
    Title tags with not enough information to let bots understand the content
  • Too long tags
    Remember Step 2? If your Headline is too long, search engines will show only a fraction

Use Numbers In Your Headlines

As we can see on this infographic by Gaz Hall, adding numbers is a great way to make your headlines SEO friendly. Besides, it tells your audience a specific number of tips or steps to follow.

Use Numbers In Your Headlines
If you’re still not sure how to add numbers to your headline, try this formula:

Number + Adjective + Noun + Keyword + Promise

Here’s an example with the title of this very post:
5 Simple Steps To Write SEO HEadlines  That Increase click-through Rate
Number + Adjective + Noun + Keyword + Promise

4 Make Your Headline Descriptive And Appealing

Make Your Headline Descriptive And Appealing

Who Sees My Headline Anyway?

Short Answer: Everyone
Your headline appears in the browser tab, the Search Engine Results Page (SERP), and external websites.

Keep that in mind, and never leave a page without a proper Headline.

Use Words Like HOW, WHY, WHAT, And WHERE

They help people know you are answering one of those questions, related to a topic of their interest. “Review”, “Ultimate” or “Best” are also used as trigger words to catch the audience’s eye.

Use Your Company Name Or Brand Wisely
Spreading your brand is important, but remember SEO Marketing is not about you, but about them, your audience.

Do not overuse your brand name, slogan, or product benefits. Let your headers answer genuinely the questions your customers have!

5 Write Unique Titles, No Duplicates

Write Unique Titles, No Duplicates
Each blog post should have unique content, therefore, its headline should be unique too. Search engines look for those title tags. If you don’t have them or have some duplicated ones, your rank will dropdown.

Also, unique and good headlines tell your audience the contents of your website.

Helpful Online Tools For Checking Your Title Tags

SEMrush Site Audit
This tool lets you identify possible problems on your site and duplicate titles. It will also show you meta descriptions on the website and pages with missing title tags.
Yoast Plugin for WordPress
Yoast Plugin for WordPress
It shows you relevant questions people are asking around any topic.
Yoast Plugin for WordPress
Here you can know how your page will look on the Google Results Page.

Most Common Mistakes You Want To Avoid

Most Common Mistakes You Want To Avoid
Before you go, we prepared for you a couple of tips about the things you should avoid when writing good headlines.

Avoid Bounces

When people click on your headline, they have some expectations about your content, and if your page does not deliver, people will leave. Google will then find out a lot of people are getting there and leaving immediately. That is considered a bounce. If your site gets a lot of bounces its rank will go straight down.

Use Your Target Keyword (But Don’t Overdo It)

The content inside your webpage or blog, ideally it should answer your audience’s questions, or at least provide valuable information.

Your audience will find a lot more or value in your content if it shows up when they are looking for it. The thing is, if you abuse, it will backfire.

So, remember to use your keyword only once in your headline, and a couple more times inside your content. Just don let it feel forced.

FAQ

FAQ

These are some of the most common questions people ask when writing great headlines.

  • How Important Are Headlines?

    Headlines let your audience know what your content is about, in a few words. It also helps search engines to match your content with people searching for that topic.

  • How To Write SEO Friendly Headlines?

    Use your keyword in the first words of your headline. Make it clear and easy to read and add some numbers to it. For instance “10 Powerful Reasons To Try Paleo Diet”

  • How Many Keywords Should I Use For SEO?

    You have to use only one Keyword, but the Keyword can be as long as you need.

  • How Long Should My Headline Be?

    You can use as many as you want, but you have to remember Google will show only up to 70. So if your headline is longer than that, make sure the first 70 words can make clear the topic of the post.

  • How To Know What People Are Looking For On Google?

    Tools like Answer The Public can let you know what people are asking about, based on one keyword.

How To Know What People Are Looking For On Google?

Conclusion

So, as you can see, writing an attractive headline that uses SEO is not as hard as it sounds.

Let us know how you are going to implement these strategies or share with us some of your own in the comments!

__________________________________________
Sources
https://www.semrush.com/blog/on-page-seo-basics-page-titles
https://gazhall.com/seo-friendly-headlines.html
https://www.hostgator.com/blog/write-title-tags-seo/

How To Write The Perfect Blog Article – 6 Proven Strategies

How To Write The Perfect Blog Article – 6 Proven Strategies

How to write the perfect blog article in when inspiration just won’t come? Sometimes you will spend hours around the same two lines over and over again. Editing, deleting, editing again…

If you’re reading this, I’m sure you can relate.

Writing great pieces of content is not an easy task, but when you have the right tools, it can become an amazing, fun, and fulfilling experience.

  • Let me share with you some of the best tools I use to create engaging pieces of content. The best part is you can start using them right away.

1 Getting started

 Getting started

If you struggle each time you put yourself in front of a blank page, maybe the first thing you need to do is to define your process. This may sound complicated but it is super easy and can help you write more in less time.

For example, whenever I start writing a new piece of content, my process goes as follows:

 

Search for my keyword and pay special attention to the first results

You don’t have to read five times each article you find. Usually, the three most popular results can give you a really good idea about what the topic is about. Ask people involved and attack the subject from your perspective.

Take notes about the critical points

No brainer here. Just write down everything that seems relevant to your investigation. Remember you don’t have to get critical. Just write down things you find interesting. You’ll pick and choose from those notes later.

Create a list of all the subtitles that can be relevant to the topic

The same as the last point. As you research you’ll find some ideas that are more relevant than the rest of them. Write them down as a topic list. This list will help you develop in detail each relevant point.

Decide the structure of your article

Choose how you are going to approach the subject. You can create a list, a case study, an anecdotal post… Check the best approach for you and your audience, and go for it!

Start from the beginning

This may seem obvious but start with your intro. It helps you set your tone and approach. And as it does not require you to be an expert on the subject, it can relax your writing muscle, while you accomplish the first block of your article.

Not bad, right?

2 Choose the right topic

Choose the right topic

Now that you have decided on your writing process, the next step to writing the perfect blog article is to choose what to write about.

It will always work better if you write about things you like and know about. But if you want people to read your blog, you also need to know their interests. What do they want to read about?

The good news is that the internet has a couple of good answers for you.

 

Find your audience

There are many ways to know what people are interested in. Here are some things you can do to find out what itches your audience’s heads at night.

Comment section

Dive into your old posts comment section and pay attention to what people are talking about. Maybe the best post idea is already there.

Quora

People go to Quora to ask questions. You can explore any topic there, and find out exactly what people are asking about that specific topic.

Quora

Forums and Facebook groups

Reddit is an unending source of popular opinions. You can also find Facebook Groups for your specific niche. Remember these forums and groups are usually where people go to ask questions, but also to find a tribe.

Forums and Facebook groups

Amazon book reviews

What’s great about this option is you can search for your topic at Amazon, and immediately find about the books, methods, and ideas people are actually paying for.
Take a look at the complaints, and check what do people complain about

Amazon book reviews

SEM Rush

The last thing you want is to write about something that nobody is searching for. By going to SEM Rush and clicking on the “Keyword Overview” tab, then you can see the volume of that keyword, keyword difficulty, related keywords, and much more. Ideally, you want your article to have three elements.

1) High search volume
2) Low competition and
3) High intent to buy.

The chances of having a successful article increases significantly by doing this research upfront.

SEM Rush

As you can see, those are obvious steps, but if you get used to following them each time, it will help you focus and avoid wasting time.

Get in touch with your brand

So you did your research, came out with amazing topic ideas from Facebook groups and Quora questions, but now you have a couple of amazing options and you don’t know which one you should write first.

Well, the tiebreaker should be easy to find with one question: Which one works better for your brand? You may find an inspiring blog about composting, but if you write about Scandinavian design, maybe you should try something around that idea.

Put yourself in your customer’s shoes.

If you have a flower business, your most recurrent questions maybe something like: “how do I get to more customers?” or “How to find a good delivery?” but your customers are asking entirely different questions. One great tool to use is called answerthepublic.com. It gives you many questions that people are asking on the internet around your key topic. Here you can find related questions to your main topic and include them within your blog post.

Put yourself in your customer’s shoes.

Those are the ones you need to know, but foremost, the ones you need to answer. You can find those questions in forums or Facebook groups as mentioned before.

Create a topic list

You will come out of your research with a big list of possible topics. Your next step should be to write them all down. Do not just write the ideas or possible title, write a little description, and the link that can take you there.

That way you will always have a growing list of possible topics to write, and the next time you can skip entirely the first two steps, and go straight to choosing your post for today.

3 Write an engaging header

Write an engaging header

People will decide if they will give you their attention as a result of the words you put in your header. So it is worth giving it a good thought.

Keep your header simple

According to Buzzsumo, there are many elements that create an engaging header people will want to share. Here are some of their findings and the way you can use them to hook your audience.

“Data will make you write amazing headers”

Headers with the words “will make you” have proven to be highly engaging for many audiences.

These three words work as a link between ideas and promises a high emotional reward as a result of consuming your content –which is awesome! But remember, once you made that promise, you have to deliver.

Some headers with that structure could be

  • 10 kittens That Will Make You Feel Better About The World
  • This grandpa’s surprise Will Make You Tear Up
  • 25 psychological tricks that Will Make You a more relaxed person

Get emotional

The use of emotional phrasing can help you get more views and more shares. Some emotional claims on a header can look like this:

  • Make you cry
  • Shocked to see
  • Make you feel alive
  • Melt your heart

Give explanations

We all love simple explanations, and if we are promised to understand something complex by reading a piece of content, we may click on it.

Try using words like:

  • This is why
  • The reason is

For example, you can use:

  • This is why you take so long writing blog posts
  • And this is the reason your dog won’t stop biting

4 Optimize your post for SEO

Do NOT underestimate the power of SEO. By putting the right words into the right places you can use search engines to your favor and get noticed by the right audience.

Let me show you some of the tools and methods from Backlincko I’ve been using for the last couple of years.

Shorten your URLs

Keep your URL short and tidy. That’s the best way to tell search engines (and people) what your page is about.

Avoid URLs that look like this
www.MyBlog.com/FMfcgxwKjxHVNpZdfWQkmbjWmShNDHph_DHph%QkmbjW*/FMfcgx

And try to make them all look like this:
www.MyBlog.com/How_to_write_good_articles

Hosting services like WordPress, lets you change the structure of your permalinks. This way, every new post will look just right.

Shorten your URLs

To get a detailed explanation on how to do it by yourself, this video from Visualmondo can teach you how to do it in 5 minutes.

Shorten your URLs

Improve your meta descriptions

Your meta description does not influence directly SEO optimization. What it does, is giving your a
udience a preview of your post, in just a few characters.

For instance, if you ask Google “How to sell my car?” you will see this first results and meta description.

Improve your meta descriptions<

As you can see, the meta description lets you know if that’s what you’re looking for.

Instead of just copy-pasting segments of your post, use these characters to prove to the audience you know what you’re talking about.

Just ask the question “Why should people stop and read my content?” in a tweet, and there you have it!

You can use Portent to test your page URL, title, and meta description, before publishing content, to make sure it looks exactly how it should.

Improve your meta descriptions

Put your keywords in the right places

Using your keyword on the title lets search engines know what you are writing about. But if the rest of your content doesn’t make sense, you won’t have a chance against your competitors.

That’s why it is so important to use your keyword wisely.

Use it on your title. This will help search engines, but it also helps your audience.
Put it on your first paragraph, and use it a couple more times along your article. Just do not force it.

If you want to optimize your content, even more, there are subscription tools, like SEO Surfer that can give you very detailed information about your keyword and how to use it.

Put your keywords in the right places

5 Giving your post the right format

Giving your post the right format

Congratulations. By now you should have all the ingredients you need to write a compelling blog post. The thing is, just as eggs, milk, and flour are not a cake yet, your information needs a couple of things before becoming a blog post.

Take advantage of your paragraphs and subheaders

One of the big benefits of using subheaders is you end up writing dozens of mini-posts that can come together to tell a whole bigger story.

When you have a list of possible topics within your topic (your subheaders) the writing process becomes friendlier. Now you can write and expand as much as you need in dozens of mini-articles, about many related topics, instead of writing a thousand words about ONE topic.

Use bullets and lists

There are a couple of things worse than trying to read a big chunk of letters. That’s why you want to break all the information as much as you can, in every way possible. Here’s where bullets and lists come to play.

People use to skim through blog posts and articles before they decide to read them. When you use subheaders, you help them understand what the post is about, so they can realize they want to know more.

If you have 3 or 4 tips you want to share, maybe you can find a couple more and turn that into a list called “My top 5 strategies to get comments on Instagram”.

Be creative. Sometimes the best way to say something is to just write it as it goes; but sometimes you can rearrange the information into smaller, easier to understand chunks presented as a list.

Use images

Images do say more than a thousand words, but what’s best is they can help you connect with your audience on another level.

Remember we talked about adding an emotional component to your writing? Well using compelling images can help you not only to illustrate your point. But also can help you to connect with your audience on an emotional level.

If it all possible always use original images. However, if you don’t have any original images, then you will want to buy stock photography images. We like to use depositphotos.com because they offer great images at a very affordable price. There are a lot of other websites that claim to offer you free images. However, just because it says free it doesn’t really mean it’s free. One time we had a situation where a client used an image from a website that said “Free wallpaper images”. Next thing you know our client gets a nasty letter saying that they needed to pay $1200 for copyright infringement. It may be tempting to grab any image from the internet, but it’s better to pay $1 with depositphotos.com and not have to worry about it.

Use images

Take a look at your forums or Facebook groups and check which type of visuals they use. Chances are your posts will become more attractive and engaging.

Proofreading

Most word processors (like Word or Google Docs) can spell check your writings. Even with that, there are a lot of little details that won’t pop out.

What you should do is to spell check the entire document, and then read it again to make sure things still make sense.

There are a couple of tools you can use to make sure your post came out concise and easy to understand.

Grammarly – It helps you find not-so-obvious grammatical mistakes and improve your speech

Grammarly

Hemmingway App – This web app helps you keep your post simple and easy to understand.

Hemmingway App

6 Promote your content on Social Media

To write the best blog post is not just about the writing part, but also about getting people to read it.

As you can see from this study by eMarketer, 71% of internet traffic is leading to a social media platform.

Promote your content on Social Media
That’s a very good reason to take a look at these tips on how to promote your content on social media.

Cast yourself

Seriously. Open your camera, hit REC, and tell your audience, with your own words, why they should read your blog. Platforms like Facebook prioritizes this kind of content and can help your followers to know the person behind the keyboard. Many people think they need a high-end camera, but many of the cell phones from today can take high-quality video. Just make sure you have plenty of lighting

Post phone friendly content

Social media is the reason why we cannot put our phones down. According to Backlinko, 98% of users access social media using a mobile device. But 78% of them access their networks using ONLY a mobile phone. That’s why all your content has to be friendly with mobile devices.

Conclusion

Conclusion

As you can see, writing the perfect blog article may seem challenging at first. The truth is with the immense amount of learning platforms and online services we have, you can master this skill within days.

Which tool are you going to use first? Are you going to develop your topic list? Or maybe start dropping more emotional words on your headers?

Tell me your favorite strategies, and if you have a different, better one, please let me know!

Written by Luis Chavez and Salvador Mendez

If you enjoyed reading this blog article, then make sure to read 21 Best Marketing and Sales Tools

SOURCES:

https://www.grammarly.com/blog/how-to-write-a-blog/
https://optinmonster.com/7-tips-to-write-a-blog-post-that-converts/
https://neilpatel.com/blog/how-to-write-blog-post/
https://www.quicksprout.com/how-to-write-a-blog-post/
https://backlinko.com/write-a-blog-post
https://backlinko.com/social-media-users
https://buzzsumo.com/blog/most-shared-headlines-study
https://mailchimp.com/resources/create-thumb-stopping-social-content/

How to Get More Construction Clients

How to Get More Construction Clients

Get More Construction Clients For Your Business

To get more construction customers, you need to create a system that continually generates new clients is one of the most important steps in growing your business. This can be especially true for many contractors because once you finish a project you’ll want to keep your staff working. But how do you keep the leads coming in? There are a few things you can do to help keep these leads streaming into your business. The following 7 ways of generating construction, leads can help you get started.

Step 1) Make Sure Your Website Looks Professional

Get More Construction Clients With a Website

A professional looking website can make or break your relationship with potential clients within the first few seconds of them arriving on your construction business’s landing page. If your website is appealing to the viewer, they are more likely to spend more time on your site. This leads to them learning more about you, your company, and your abilities, and possibly hiring you for their next project. The way your website looks also influences the way customers see your business. If it is professional looking and well maintained, they will have a much more positive view of your business and have higher expectations for success. Here is a quick checklist of some of the most important elements that your website should have:

1. Do you have recent testimonials of your construction clients on your website?

When you say that your services are great, then it’s expected that you would say that. However, when you have real testimonials from actual clients that you have helped, then it will make a huge difference in the credibility of your services.

2. Is my website mobile and tablet friendly?

More than 80% of all searches done online today in the USA are being done through mobile devices.

3. Is my website secure?

Your website must have an SSL certificate, your plugins must be up to date, and you should be running the latest version of your website platform to avoid getting hacked.

4. Does my website have a call to action to gain more construction clients?

After lots of trial and error, we’ve learned that when you include a “Get Started Today” button on your website will get higher click through rates.

5. Does my website have stock photos or real pictures of my projects?

According to Backlinko, your website is likely to rank higher if it has real pictures instead of stock photo images. You should make it a habit to always take pictures of all your projects. This way your website stays fresh and reflects your actual work.

6. Does my website include my certifications?

If you are SBA certified, NUCOR certified, STAR Building System certified, or have any certifications, then these logos should be clearly displayed. This way potential customers can clearly see that you qualify for their projects.

7. Does my website load fast on mobile devices?

If your website doesn’t load under 3 to 5 seconds on mobile devices, then your bounce rate will increase and you’ll lose ranking on Google. Moreover, people will likely not want to visit your site because it takes too long to load. Here is a good tool to help you check the speed on your website https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/. To get our complete 67 web design checklist, then please call us at 559-553-5000 or contact us today.

Step 2) Make Your Business More Visible Online To Land More Construction Clients

SEO Example

Another important thing to do is to make sure your construction company is seen by more potential customers who are actively looking for your services. One of the best ways to accomplish that is to show you up on Google for keywords that show an intention to buy. For
example, a keyword like “contractor near me” is more likely to get you business versus “role of the contractor”. There are thousands of keywords that are related to the keyword contractor. You’ll want to follow the steps below to ensure you get the maximum results from your search engine optimization efforts:

1) Keyword Research

You can use tools like Google Keyword Planner to find out what keywords are being used to find people like you in your industry. Once you have a list of possible keywords, then you’ll want to filter out the keywords that don’t show an intention to buy.

2) Keyword Competition

You might be tempted to go after keywords that are in high volume. However, this can be a serious mistake, because sometimes certain keywords are so competitive that it can take years before you begin to rank for them. Therefore, it would be better for you to
rank for keywords that are less competitive and have enough search volume. You can accomplish this by going to Ubbersuggest or KWFinder. These tools will help you narrow down the keywords that have enough search volume and don’t have too much competition.

3) Keyword Focus

Now you’ll want to create a dedicated page based on your keyword. For example, if your keyword is “Kitchen Remodel Contractor”, then you’ll want to create a web page that focuses on content that focuses on the keyword “Kitchen Remodel Contractor”. This will let search engines know that your web page is a good match for that keyword. According to our own experience and many other SEO experts, it’s best to write at least 1500 words. The more in-depth and detailed you talk about your focused keyword, then the more
likely you’ll rank higher on the search engines. Google and other search engines look at what’s called “dwell time”. In other words, the longer someone stays on your website, then your web page is seen as more relevant to the searcher. Therefore, if you have enough content on your web page, then people are more likely to spend more time on that web page; as a result, this will increase your “dwell time’ and increase your overall rankings.

4) Domain Authority

Your website can have a domain authority of anywhere from 0 to 100 with 100 being the best. You can check your domain authority by going to https://moz.com/domain-analysis. You have a better chance of ranking for your chosen keyword if you have higher domain authority than your competitor. So, how can you increase your domain authority? The best way to increase your domain authority is by having other high authorities and relevant websites create a link that goes to your website. To accomplish this, you’ll need to create high-quality content that people will want to link to. If you can include an infographic and a video as part of your web page, then you’ll increase the chances of getting a link that goes to your website. Finally, you’ll want to reach out to any website owners and give them a reason to create a link that goes back to your website. This is a script you can use to send out to them:

Hello ____,
I noticed that you referenced an article that talked about “kitchen remodels”. I recently wrote an article about “kitchen remodels”. However, my article includes kitchen remodels that can be done under $5000 with many examples and an infographic. Here is the link to the article: yourdomain.com/example of a great article.

After reaching out to many people, then you’ll be able to get them to share your article or web page on social media and
viralcontentbee.com. On viralcontentbee.com people can share your article for free as long as you can do the same for them. If you have a high-quality article or web page, then people are more likely to want to link back to you as well.

Growing Business Example
Here are some other ways to get people to link to your website:

1) Newspapers/Magazine 

You may also want to consider having your local newspaper or magazine write an article about your business. Just make sure that the newspaper or article creates a link that goes to your website.

2) Friends/Family

Ask your friends and or family members that own a website to link to yours.

3) Chamber of Commerce

Are you part of any associations? You’ll want to make sure that those associations you are a part of mention your business on their website.

4) Local Directories

If you go to yext.com, then you can run a local scan on how often your business appears in the local directories. You’ll want to make sure that the name, address, and phone number are consistent throughout all of the directories. Yext will want to charge you expensive yearly fees to fix your directories. However, we recommend that you get listed manually since many of these directories are free.
Does this entire process seem a little overwhelming? Call us today at 559-553-5000 and we’ll handle this process for you.

Believe it or not, there are thousands of keywords that people use to find your service. is to make sure you have someone on your team doing search engine optimization (SEO). Some of the best leads you’ll get will come from search engines. is a way to ensure you are getting the most out of your website’s ranking in online search results which helps gain visibility for your business. How accurate your SEO is will determine how high your site ranks on search results pages it shows upon. If your site is higher on the search results page, customers are more likely to click on your website, giving you more opportunities to gain clients.

To use SEO successfully, you need to include keywords in your text you think people looking for services like yours may be used as search terms online. Keyword text can be in the body text of your website, or the titles of your web pages. The more relevant your keywords and the more the content from your site is linked through other sites online, the higher your site will rank on the search results page. Utilizing SEO correctly is an easy way to improve your ranking in organic search results.

1. Utilize Visual Content on Your Website and Social Media To Obtain Additional Construction Customers

Eye catching Website Example

Visual content is one of the fastest ways to draw a customer’s attention in marketing, especially with a trade like construction. However, there is a limited period to grab some one’s attention. Usually, any content has about 8 seconds or less to get a viewer’s attention. A visual element can get your message across much more easily than text ever could in that short amount of time. Customers also love to see what you can do and what better way to show them your construction skills than through a picture or video of your work? Before and after pictures are a great tool for showing customers what you can do. Pictures, in general, can be a powerful tool when converting potential clients into current customers. Let them see your skills. Whether they find it on your website or social media page, if a customer can visually see for themselves what you are capable of creating, they are more likely to trust you with their current and future construction projects.

Additionally, visuals are more interesting to look at than text and can be more interactive for the viewer. People look for the details in pictures. This is why having high-quality images is so important when marketing your business online; people will move on if the detail isn’t there. Not to mention, if the image quality is not there, you cannot see all the hard work you put into your projects.

Visuals also get shared more often on social media than text-based posts do. No matter if it is an image or video, having your content shared more often online gets your social media pages or website more views, and with more people seeing your work and content, there are more potential customers at your fingertips.

2. PPC Ads for Contractors To Get More Construction Clients

PPC example

Search engine optimization is one of the best ways to get clients. However, you recently read it can be an exhausting process. We understand that you may not have time for all of that. Therefore, you may want to get on the first page of Google and other search engines by paying them. PPC ads are one of those options. PPC ads, or pay per click ads, are available through search engines. Pay per click ads works by having the business owner pay a predetermined price that is set by the business owner. If they click on your ad, then it will redirect the user to your website and you get traffic to your website. If you have a good website, then you will likely be
able to get your phone to ring to set up an estimate. The cost varies based on what keywords you are trying to rank for because you are entering a live bidding auction. Most contractors we work with pay an average of $1.50 to $5.00 per click. So, let’s say you have a budget of $500/month and your average cost per click is $3.00, then this means you can expect to get at least 166 visitors to your website. The number of clients you can generate from these 166 visitors can vary depending on the quality of your website and what systems you have in place after they call you.

3. Take Advantage of Your Social Media Pages To Maximize Outreach of Consumers

Social Media Example

Social media can be very useful in generating new construction customers. You can interact with them on a personal level and make new connections. You can connect with not only new customers but other business owners in your area as well. It can open up your business to a whole new market of customers and make it easier for more customers to find your business.

Your social media pages are an easy way for customers to get to know your business and interact with you. You can let them know what your business is all about and respond to any questions or comments customers may have. If you are willing to interact with and have conversations with customers, they will have more trust in you and your company.

Social media is a good way to connect with other local businesses that may be willing to refer customers to you if you are willing to return the favor, too. Even something as simple as a shoutout on another business’s page can give you exposure to a whole new group of customers you may not have reached otherwise.

4. Start a Referral Program To Increase Your Construction Clients

Get More Construction Clients With Referrals

Satisfied customers are one of your biggest assets when it comes to finding more construction leads, so having a referral program is a great idea. This is one of the most inexpensive ways to get more leads as well. If a customer is happy with your work, they most likely will also want to help you succeed; this is the best time for you to ask for a referral.

There are a few ways to utilize a referral system. There is always the traditional way of calling and talking to your previous clients and this can be a very successful technique but can take some time. There are other options you can take advantage of that help reduce that time. Add a referral page to your website to make it easy for your customers to refer their friends and family. You can add the link to emails as a little reminder you are always open to having your customers refer others to you.

A good way to get people motivated to refer others to you is to offer little rewards for them doing so. For the customers that refer another to you, you can do a small discount for them on either a current or future project after referring so many customers to you. For new customers, you can offer things like a free estimate or a discount on the project they are starting with you. Little things like this can go a long way in showing customers you care about and appreciate them.

5. Keep in Contact To Recieve More Construction Clients

Keeping in Contact To Get More Construction Clients

Possibly the most important part of getting and keeping customers for any business, do not forget to stay in contact with both the clients you have previously helped and any leads you receive. If you keep in contact, a customer is more likely to think of you when they require the services you provide. Keeping in contact with customers is also a way of giving your clients excellent customer service, which in itself will help you generate new clients.

There are a few good reasons to stay in touch with your customers you have completed projects for. First off, sometimes customers do need services from you again but had not gotten the chance to contact you. People get busy and things get pushed out farther then they expected. Give them a call and let them know you are there when they need you and they might end up telling you they have another construction project in mind for you already. Another thing you can do see if they have anyone that might be wanting to start a construction project you could help with. Some customers do not even think about referring you to others until they are asked.

After you do have a lead or referral, you need to be sure to contact them as well. This is a way for you to introduce yourself and to let them know you heard they may be needing help with their project. Letting a customer know you were thinking about them gives the customer more trust in you and your ability to guide them on what will be right for their needs when it comes down to getting the construction work they need completing.

By using the suggestions above to help generate leads, you will open up the doors to more projects for your business in the future and keep your customers coming back. Keep your content engaging and interactive to keep the conversation going with your customers.  Keeping the communication between business and customers will help build the trust your customers have in your company and lead to them trusting your judgment with their next construction project. But, how do you get started and make sure you get the most out of it?

By following the items mentioned above you will be able to get more construction clients. We can help you through the process. We have been helping businesses with their online marketing since 2008 and can help your business too. Give us a call at (559) 553-5000, or do a live chat with us now by clicking on the chat feature to the right.

 If you enjoyed reading this blog article, the make sure to  Top 12 Mistakes Contractors Make When Selling Their Services

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