The New Google Analytics – Is It Better Than The Old One?

The New Google Analytics – Is It Better Than The Old One?

Now that we have a newer version, people want to know what’s the fuzz about it, so we decided to answer some of the most asked questions for you.

1. Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?

We love the new version of Google Analytics because we can now get a clearer picture of what’s driving engagement and purchases for our clients. Here are our top three favorite features:

a) App+ Web Analytics

In the past, we didn’t have a way to understand our users’ journey. We weren’t able to tell if customers switched between the page and the app. But by using this new version, we found very interesting data! For example for one of our clients, we were able to see that 21% of users start using the app, but then finish the purchase on the website.

b) Funnels

Another of the new features we really like is the way it tracks different funnels. We can see where they enter the funnel and where they drop off. This way we can double down on what works and replace what is not working in our funnel.

c) Funnel Actions

Finally, we can see now the exact actions that were taken in the funnels. This way we can better understand why they converted or did not convert.

2. Should I Install The Google Tag Manager Code Directly, Or Use A Plugin / 3rd Party Tool?

The advantage of using Google Tag Manager is that we don’t need to install multiple tracking codes. The other thing we like about Google Tag Manager is that we can get granular on what we can track.
Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?

We can customize the data that will be sent to Google Analytics. For instance, we can set up and track basic events like document downloads, scrolling percentage for a specific web page, outbound link clicks, or button clicks. However, there is a learning curve you should be aware of, and sometimes you may get stuck. If that happens you can reach out to Google support.

The good news is that the new Google Analytics has a feature that lets us do this without using Google Tag Manager. If we need to install more than three tracking codes, then using Google Tag Manager is a must.

Having too many tracking codes will often slow down the response speed of a website. Moreover, if we know that the client is going to be doing a lot of online marketing, then we better make sure to use Google Tag Manager. This way we can get very detailed insights into the behavior of their users and we can get better at driving conversions.

However, if it’s less than three tracking codes, then we often prefer to use a 3rd party plugin called Tracking Code Manager https://wordpress.org/plugins/tracking-code-manager/

Should I Install The Google Tag Manager Code Directly, Or Use A Plugin / 3rd Party Tool?
This plugin makes it easy to copy and paste the code that we need on the website. Thus, allowing us to complete our work faster than with Google Tag Manager. The majority of our customers don’t need more than three tracking codes. As a result, we only use Google Tag Manager if we have to.

3. What Tips And Tricks Can You Recommend In The New Google Analytics?

Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?

a) App + Website

This new version of Google Analytics lets you see combined data from both your website and app. However, it’s important that you also separate the data by clicking on the “Add Comparison” button. This way you can see which marketing channel is working best to help you acquire new customers. This is a critical distinction to make.

b) Enhanced Measurement

In the past, we would have to use Google Tag Manager to track scroll percentages, downloads, and video views. Now it’s just a matter of turning on the feature. As a result, make sure to turn this feature on.

c) Ad-hoc Analysis

You are no longer limited to pre-defined reports. This new feature allows you to drag and drop multiple variables. This way, you can visualize the data on the canvas.

d) Custom Funnel Analytics

You can analyze your closed funnels and your open funnels. In a closed funnel, you enter the funnel from the very beginning. In an open funnel, you might enter the funnel in steps 2, 3, etc. Which users are converting better for you? In your closed funnels or open funnels?

Conclusion

Which Are The Best Features Of The New Google Analytics?
Now that you know what’s new with Google Analytics, you are more likely to find the right business strategy for your website.

Did we answer your questions about the New Google Analytics? Or do you still have some concerns before using it?

Let us know in the comments!

5 Simple Steps To Write SEO Headlines  That Increase Click-through Rate

5 Simple Steps To Write SEO Headlines That Increase Click-through Rate

If you are starting your online journey, you may be wondering How to write headlines that sell and bring customers to my website?

And if so, you are already way ahead of your competition! Because a good header is one of the most important parts of any content.

Why?

For one simple reason: The header is what will make your customer decide if he wants to click on your content or just scroll through it.

So, without further ado, let us show you how to write headers that bring visitors, step by step.

What Is A Headline?

What Is A Headline?
They are called Headlines, HTML Titles, Title Tags, or simply Titles.

Your headline is what people will see first, and ideally it needs to be short, clear, and appealing.

It should be able to tell your audience, in a few words, what your content is about, and why they should take a look.

Platforms like WordPress have simple ways to change title tags, for instance, whenever you create a new blog post.

Why Are Headlines Important?

Why Are Headlines Important?
Because they help people and algorithms to understand your content. Your page title is the best way to let search engines match your content with people looking for that topic.

And that is important.

But that is also the reason your content has to make sense. It has to be relevant for the discussion.

5 Steps To Increase Click-through Rate

OK, we all know the why’s, but How To Write SEO Headlines that increase my click-through rate?

This is a Five-step guide that will tell you everything you need to know to become a pro headline writer.

1. Read Your Audience’s Minds

Read Your Audience’s Minds

Use Your headline to mention the things that matter to your target. What are they looking for? What questions are they asking Google?

Stop thinking on the selling side, and place yourself in your customer’s shoes.

For instance, if your business is a Beauty Spa, your audience may be asking things like

  • “How do I make my skin smoother”
  • “Best hairstyles for back to school”
  • “How to look fit for summer”

You can use tools like Answer The Public to know what people are asking about around your main topic

The Right Adjectives Matter

The Right Adjectives Matter
Remember we are trying to show not only information but information with value. There is a lot of difference! Use adjectives to describe the way your content is unique.
 

  • Valuable
  • Proven
  • Amazing
  • Easy
  • Delicious
  • Essential

Use Moving Words

The perfect combination of words for your headline doesn’t exist, but you can get pretty close to it. If you are researching to write your article, use some of the words you discovered there.

A great way to measure the emotional marketing value of your headline is with this Headline nalyzer. It lets you know the emotional and even spiritual factors at play. And it provides some surprisingly accurate feedback.

2. Write Headlines With The Right Length

Write Headlines With The Right Length

The Google result page will show 60 to 70 characters of the headline.
This doesn’t mean all your headlines should be that long.

For example, if your headline is 120 characters, Google will only show the first 60 -70.

That it’s something you want to remember when using long-tail keywords.

You can use the Portent SERP Preview Tool to preview your headline and make adjustments before it’s too late.

3. Add SEO To Your Headlines

Add SEO To Your Headlines
What does SEO even do?

Let’s put it simply: The right combination of words can make your content relevant for search engines.

That is all SEO is about.

Let’s take a look at a few thighs to help you wrap your mind around SEO and how to use it to your favor

SEO Mistakes In Page Titles

SEO Mistakes In Page Titles

In a study, SEMrush found out some of the most common mistakes people make in headlines.

As you can see, some of the most common problems they found were:  

  • Duplicated tags
    If two or more pages in your site or blog have the same name, search engines get confused and both your pages will start rank lower
  • Missing Title Tags
    If there is no Title, Search engines won’t even botter take a look at your site.
  • Too short tags
    Title tags with not enough information to let bots understand the content
  • Too long tags
    Remember Step 2? If your Headline is too long, search engines will show only a fraction

Use Numbers In Your Headlines

As we can see on this infographic by Gaz Hall, adding numbers is a great way to make your headlines SEO friendly. Besides, it tells your audience a specific number of tips or steps to follow.

Use Numbers In Your Headlines
If you’re still not sure how to add numbers to your headline, try this formula:

Number + Adjective + Noun + Keyword + Promise

Here’s an example with the title of this very post:
5 Simple Steps To Write SEO HEadlines  That Increase click-through Rate
Number + Adjective + Noun + Keyword + Promise

4 Make Your Headline Descriptive And Appealing

Make Your Headline Descriptive And Appealing

Who Sees My Headline Anyway?

Short Answer: Everyone
Your headline appears in the browser tab, the Search Engine Results Page (SERP), and external websites.

Keep that in mind, and never leave a page without a proper Headline.

Use Words Like HOW, WHY, WHAT, And WHERE

They help people know you are answering one of those questions, related to a topic of their interest. “Review”, “Ultimate” or “Best” are also used as trigger words to catch the audience’s eye.

Use Your Company Name Or Brand Wisely
Spreading your brand is important, but remember SEO Marketing is not about you, but about them, your audience.

Do not overuse your brand name, slogan, or product benefits. Let your headers answer genuinely the questions your customers have!

5 Write Unique Titles, No Duplicates

Write Unique Titles, No Duplicates
Each blog post should have unique content, therefore, its headline should be unique too. Search engines look for those title tags. If you don’t have them or have some duplicated ones, your rank will dropdown.

Also, unique and good headlines tell your audience the contents of your website.

Helpful Online Tools For Checking Your Title Tags

SEMrush Site Audit
This tool lets you identify possible problems on your site and duplicate titles. It will also show you meta descriptions on the website and pages with missing title tags.
Yoast Plugin for WordPress
Yoast Plugin for WordPress
It shows you relevant questions people are asking around any topic.
Yoast Plugin for WordPress
Here you can know how your page will look on the Google Results Page.

Most Common Mistakes You Want To Avoid

Most Common Mistakes You Want To Avoid
Before you go, we prepared for you a couple of tips about the things you should avoid when writing good headlines.

Avoid Bounces

When people click on your headline, they have some expectations about your content, and if your page does not deliver, people will leave. Google will then find out a lot of people are getting there and leaving immediately. That is considered a bounce. If your site gets a lot of bounces its rank will go straight down.

Use Your Target Keyword (But Don’t Overdo It)

The content inside your webpage or blog, ideally it should answer your audience’s questions, or at least provide valuable information.

Your audience will find a lot more or value in your content if it shows up when they are looking for it. The thing is, if you abuse, it will backfire.

So, remember to use your keyword only once in your headline, and a couple more times inside your content. Just don let it feel forced.

FAQ

FAQ

These are some of the most common questions people ask when writing great headlines.

  • How Important Are Headlines?

    Headlines let your audience know what your content is about, in a few words. It also helps search engines to match your content with people searching for that topic.

  • How To Write SEO Friendly Headlines?

    Use your keyword in the first words of your headline. Make it clear and easy to read and add some numbers to it. For instance “10 Powerful Reasons To Try Paleo Diet”

  • How Many Keywords Should I Use For SEO?

    You have to use only one Keyword, but the Keyword can be as long as you need.

  • How Long Should My Headline Be?

    You can use as many as you want, but you have to remember Google will show only up to 70. So if your headline is longer than that, make sure the first 70 words can make clear the topic of the post.

  • How To Know What People Are Looking For On Google?

    Tools like Answer The Public can let you know what people are asking about, based on one keyword.

How To Know What People Are Looking For On Google?

Conclusion

So, as you can see, writing an attractive headline that uses SEO is not as hard as it sounds.

Let us know how you are going to implement these strategies or share with us some of your own in the comments!

__________________________________________
Sources
https://www.semrush.com/blog/on-page-seo-basics-page-titles
https://gazhall.com/seo-friendly-headlines.html
https://www.hostgator.com/blog/write-title-tags-seo/

How To Write The Perfect Blog Article – 6 Proven Strategies

How To Write The Perfect Blog Article – 6 Proven Strategies

How to write the perfect blog article in when inspiration just won’t come? Sometimes you will spend hours around the same two lines over and over again. Editing, deleting, editing again…

If you’re reading this, I’m sure you can relate.

Writing great pieces of content is not an easy task, but when you have the right tools, it can become an amazing, fun, and fulfilling experience.

  • Let me share with you some of the best tools I use to create engaging pieces of content. The best part is you can start using them right away.

1 Getting started

 Getting started

If you struggle each time you put yourself in front of a blank page, maybe the first thing you need to do is to define your process. This may sound complicated but it is super easy and can help you write more in less time.

For example, whenever I start writing a new piece of content, my process goes as follows:

 

Search for my keyword and pay special attention to the first results

You don’t have to read five times each article you find. Usually, the three most popular results can give you a really good idea about what the topic is about. Ask people involved and attack the subject from your perspective.

Take notes about the critical points

No brainer here. Just write down everything that seems relevant to your investigation. Remember you don’t have to get critical. Just write down things you find interesting. You’ll pick and choose from those notes later.

Create a list of all the subtitles that can be relevant to the topic

The same as the last point. As you research you’ll find some ideas that are more relevant than the rest of them. Write them down as a topic list. This list will help you develop in detail each relevant point.

Decide the structure of your article

Choose how you are going to approach the subject. You can create a list, a case study, an anecdotal post… Check the best approach for you and your audience, and go for it!

Start from the beginning

This may seem obvious but start with your intro. It helps you set your tone and approach. And as it does not require you to be an expert on the subject, it can relax your writing muscle, while you accomplish the first block of your article.

Not bad, right?

2 Choose the right topic

Choose the right topic

Now that you have decided on your writing process, the next step to writing the perfect blog article is to choose what to write about.

It will always work better if you write about things you like and know about. But if you want people to read your blog, you also need to know their interests. What do they want to read about?

The good news is that the internet has a couple of good answers for you.

 

Find your audience

There are many ways to know what people are interested in. Here are some things you can do to find out what itches your audience’s heads at night.

Comment section

Dive into your old posts comment section and pay attention to what people are talking about. Maybe the best post idea is already there.

Quora

People go to Quora to ask questions. You can explore any topic there, and find out exactly what people are asking about that specific topic.

Quora

Forums and Facebook groups

Reddit is an unending source of popular opinions. You can also find Facebook Groups for your specific niche. Remember these forums and groups are usually where people go to ask questions, but also to find a tribe.

Forums and Facebook groups

Amazon book reviews

What’s great about this option is you can search for your topic at Amazon, and immediately find about the books, methods, and ideas people are actually paying for.
Take a look at the complaints, and check what do people complain about

Amazon book reviews

SEM Rush

The last thing you want is to write about something that nobody is searching for. By going to SEM Rush and clicking on the “Keyword Overview” tab, then you can see the volume of that keyword, keyword difficulty, related keywords, and much more. Ideally, you want your article to have three elements.

1) High search volume
2) Low competition and
3) High intent to buy.

The chances of having a successful article increases significantly by doing this research upfront.

SEM Rush

As you can see, those are obvious steps, but if you get used to following them each time, it will help you focus and avoid wasting time.

Get in touch with your brand

So you did your research, came out with amazing topic ideas from Facebook groups and Quora questions, but now you have a couple of amazing options and you don’t know which one you should write first.

Well, the tiebreaker should be easy to find with one question: Which one works better for your brand? You may find an inspiring blog about composting, but if you write about Scandinavian design, maybe you should try something around that idea.

Put yourself in your customer’s shoes.

If you have a flower business, your most recurrent questions maybe something like: “how do I get to more customers?” or “How to find a good delivery?” but your customers are asking entirely different questions. One great tool to use is called answerthepublic.com. It gives you many questions that people are asking on the internet around your key topic. Here you can find related questions to your main topic and include them within your blog post.

Put yourself in your customer’s shoes.

Those are the ones you need to know, but foremost, the ones you need to answer. You can find those questions in forums or Facebook groups as mentioned before.

Create a topic list

You will come out of your research with a big list of possible topics. Your next step should be to write them all down. Do not just write the ideas or possible title, write a little description, and the link that can take you there.

That way you will always have a growing list of possible topics to write, and the next time you can skip entirely the first two steps, and go straight to choosing your post for today.

3 Write an engaging header

Write an engaging header

People will decide if they will give you their attention as a result of the words you put in your header. So it is worth giving it a good thought.

Keep your header simple

According to Buzzsumo, there are many elements that create an engaging header people will want to share. Here are some of their findings and the way you can use them to hook your audience.

“Data will make you write amazing headers”

Headers with the words “will make you” have proven to be highly engaging for many audiences.

These three words work as a link between ideas and promises a high emotional reward as a result of consuming your content –which is awesome! But remember, once you made that promise, you have to deliver.

Some headers with that structure could be

  • 10 kittens That Will Make You Feel Better About The World
  • This grandpa’s surprise Will Make You Tear Up
  • 25 psychological tricks that Will Make You a more relaxed person

Get emotional

The use of emotional phrasing can help you get more views and more shares. Some emotional claims on a header can look like this:

  • Make you cry
  • Shocked to see
  • Make you feel alive
  • Melt your heart

Give explanations

We all love simple explanations, and if we are promised to understand something complex by reading a piece of content, we may click on it.

Try using words like:

  • This is why
  • The reason is

For example, you can use:

  • This is why you take so long writing blog posts
  • And this is the reason your dog won’t stop biting

4 Optimize your post for SEO

Do NOT underestimate the power of SEO. By putting the right words into the right places you can use search engines to your favor and get noticed by the right audience.

Let me show you some of the tools and methods from Backlincko I’ve been using for the last couple of years.

Shorten your URLs

Keep your URL short and tidy. That’s the best way to tell search engines (and people) what your page is about.

Avoid URLs that look like this
www.MyBlog.com/FMfcgxwKjxHVNpZdfWQkmbjWmShNDHph_DHph%QkmbjW*/FMfcgx

And try to make them all look like this:
www.MyBlog.com/How_to_write_good_articles

Hosting services like WordPress, lets you change the structure of your permalinks. This way, every new post will look just right.

Shorten your URLs

To get a detailed explanation on how to do it by yourself, this video from Visualmondo can teach you how to do it in 5 minutes.

Shorten your URLs

Improve your meta descriptions

Your meta description does not influence directly SEO optimization. What it does, is giving your a
udience a preview of your post, in just a few characters.

For instance, if you ask Google “How to sell my car?” you will see this first results and meta description.

Improve your meta descriptions<

As you can see, the meta description lets you know if that’s what you’re looking for.

Instead of just copy-pasting segments of your post, use these characters to prove to the audience you know what you’re talking about.

Just ask the question “Why should people stop and read my content?” in a tweet, and there you have it!

You can use Portent to test your page URL, title, and meta description, before publishing content, to make sure it looks exactly how it should.

Improve your meta descriptions

Put your keywords in the right places

Using your keyword on the title lets search engines know what you are writing about. But if the rest of your content doesn’t make sense, you won’t have a chance against your competitors.

That’s why it is so important to use your keyword wisely.

Use it on your title. This will help search engines, but it also helps your audience.
Put it on your first paragraph, and use it a couple more times along your article. Just do not force it.

If you want to optimize your content, even more, there are subscription tools, like SEO Surfer that can give you very detailed information about your keyword and how to use it.

Put your keywords in the right places

5 Giving your post the right format

Giving your post the right format

Congratulations. By now you should have all the ingredients you need to write a compelling blog post. The thing is, just as eggs, milk, and flour are not a cake yet, your information needs a couple of things before becoming a blog post.

Take advantage of your paragraphs and subheaders

One of the big benefits of using subheaders is you end up writing dozens of mini-posts that can come together to tell a whole bigger story.

When you have a list of possible topics within your topic (your subheaders) the writing process becomes friendlier. Now you can write and expand as much as you need in dozens of mini-articles, about many related topics, instead of writing a thousand words about ONE topic.

Use bullets and lists

There are a couple of things worse than trying to read a big chunk of letters. That’s why you want to break all the information as much as you can, in every way possible. Here’s where bullets and lists come to play.

People use to skim through blog posts and articles before they decide to read them. When you use subheaders, you help them understand what the post is about, so they can realize they want to know more.

If you have 3 or 4 tips you want to share, maybe you can find a couple more and turn that into a list called “My top 5 strategies to get comments on Instagram”.

Be creative. Sometimes the best way to say something is to just write it as it goes; but sometimes you can rearrange the information into smaller, easier to understand chunks presented as a list.

Use images

Images do say more than a thousand words, but what’s best is they can help you connect with your audience on another level.

Remember we talked about adding an emotional component to your writing? Well using compelling images can help you not only to illustrate your point. But also can help you to connect with your audience on an emotional level.

If it all possible always use original images. However, if you don’t have any original images, then you will want to buy stock photography images. We like to use depositphotos.com because they offer great images at a very affordable price. There are a lot of other websites that claim to offer you free images. However, just because it says free it doesn’t really mean it’s free. One time we had a situation where a client used an image from a website that said “Free wallpaper images”. Next thing you know our client gets a nasty letter saying that they needed to pay $1200 for copyright infringement. It may be tempting to grab any image from the internet, but it’s better to pay $1 with depositphotos.com and not have to worry about it.

Use images

Take a look at your forums or Facebook groups and check which type of visuals they use. Chances are your posts will become more attractive and engaging.

Proofreading

Most word processors (like Word or Google Docs) can spell check your writings. Even with that, there are a lot of little details that won’t pop out.

What you should do is to spell check the entire document, and then read it again to make sure things still make sense.

There are a couple of tools you can use to make sure your post came out concise and easy to understand.

Grammarly – It helps you find not-so-obvious grammatical mistakes and improve your speech

Grammarly

Hemmingway App – This web app helps you keep your post simple and easy to understand.

Hemmingway App

6 Promote your content on Social Media

To write the best blog post is not just about the writing part, but also about getting people to read it.

As you can see from this study by eMarketer, 71% of internet traffic is leading to a social media platform.

Promote your content on Social Media
That’s a very good reason to take a look at these tips on how to promote your content on social media.

Cast yourself

Seriously. Open your camera, hit REC, and tell your audience, with your own words, why they should read your blog. Platforms like Facebook prioritizes this kind of content and can help your followers to know the person behind the keyboard. Many people think they need a high-end camera, but many of the cell phones from today can take high-quality video. Just make sure you have plenty of lighting

Post phone friendly content

Social media is the reason why we cannot put our phones down. According to Backlinko, 98% of users access social media using a mobile device. But 78% of them access their networks using ONLY a mobile phone. That’s why all your content has to be friendly with mobile devices.

Conclusion

Conclusion

As you can see, writing the perfect blog article may seem challenging at first. The truth is with the immense amount of learning platforms and online services we have, you can master this skill within days.

Which tool are you going to use first? Are you going to develop your topic list? Or maybe start dropping more emotional words on your headers?

Tell me your favorite strategies, and if you have a different, better one, please let me know!

Written by Luis Chavez and Salvador Mendez

If you enjoyed reading this blog article, then make sure to read 21 Best Marketing and Sales Tools

SOURCES:

https://www.grammarly.com/blog/how-to-write-a-blog/
https://optinmonster.com/7-tips-to-write-a-blog-post-that-converts/
https://neilpatel.com/blog/how-to-write-blog-post/
https://www.quicksprout.com/how-to-write-a-blog-post/
https://backlinko.com/write-a-blog-post
https://backlinko.com/social-media-users
https://buzzsumo.com/blog/most-shared-headlines-study
https://mailchimp.com/resources/create-thumb-stopping-social-content/

How to Get More Construction Clients

How to Get More Construction Clients

Get More Construction Clients For Your Business

To get more construction customers, you need to create a system that continually generates new clients is one of the most important steps in growing your business. This can be especially true for many contractors because once you finish a project you’ll want to keep your staff working. But how do you keep the leads coming in? There are a few things you can do to help keep these leads streaming into your business. The following 7 ways of generating construction, leads can help you get started.

Step 1) Make Sure Your Website Looks Professional

Get More Construction Clients With a Website

A professional looking website can make or break your relationship with potential clients within the first few seconds of them arriving on your construction business’s landing page. If your website is appealing to the viewer, they are more likely to spend more time on your site. This leads to them learning more about you, your company, and your abilities, and possibly hiring you for their next project. The way your website looks also influences the way customers see your business. If it is professional looking and well maintained, they will have a much more positive view of your business and have higher expectations for success. Here is a quick checklist of some of the most important elements that your website should have:

1. Do you have recent testimonials of your construction clients on your website?

When you say that your services are great, then it’s expected that you would say that. However, when you have real testimonials from actual clients that you have helped, then it will make a huge difference in the credibility of your services.

2. Is my website mobile and tablet friendly?

More than 80% of all searches done online today in the USA are being done through mobile devices.

3. Is my website secure?

Your website must have an SSL certificate, your plugins must be up to date, and you should be running the latest version of your website platform to avoid getting hacked.

4. Does my website have a call to action to gain more construction clients?

After lots of trial and error, we’ve learned that when you include a “Get Started Today” button on your website will get higher click through rates.

5. Does my website have stock photos or real pictures of my projects?

According to Backlinko, your website is likely to rank higher if it has real pictures instead of stock photo images. You should make it a habit to always take pictures of all your projects. This way your website stays fresh and reflects your actual work.

6. Does my website include my certifications?

If you are SBA certified, NUCOR certified, STAR Building System certified, or have any certifications, then these logos should be clearly displayed. This way potential customers can clearly see that you qualify for their projects.

7. Does my website load fast on mobile devices?

If your website doesn’t load under 3 to 5 seconds on mobile devices, then your bounce rate will increase and you’ll lose ranking on Google. Moreover, people will likely not want to visit your site because it takes too long to load. Here is a good tool to help you check the speed on your website https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/. To get our complete 67 web design checklist, then please call us at 559-553-5000 or contact us today.

Step 2) Make Your Business More Visible Online To Land More Construction Clients

SEO Example

Another important thing to do is to make sure your construction company is seen by more potential customers who are actively looking for your services. One of the best ways to accomplish that is to show you up on Google for keywords that show an intention to buy. For
example, a keyword like “contractor near me” is more likely to get you business versus “role of the contractor”. There are thousands of keywords that are related to the keyword contractor. You’ll want to follow the steps below to ensure you get the maximum results from your search engine optimization efforts:

1) Keyword Research

You can use tools like Google Keyword Planner to find out what keywords are being used to find people like you in your industry. Once you have a list of possible keywords, then you’ll want to filter out the keywords that don’t show an intention to buy.

2) Keyword Competition

You might be tempted to go after keywords that are in high volume. However, this can be a serious mistake, because sometimes certain keywords are so competitive that it can take years before you begin to rank for them. Therefore, it would be better for you to
rank for keywords that are less competitive and have enough search volume. You can accomplish this by going to Ubbersuggest or KWFinder. These tools will help you narrow down the keywords that have enough search volume and don’t have too much competition.

3) Keyword Focus

Now you’ll want to create a dedicated page based on your keyword. For example, if your keyword is “Kitchen Remodel Contractor”, then you’ll want to create a web page that focuses on content that focuses on the keyword “Kitchen Remodel Contractor”. This will let search engines know that your web page is a good match for that keyword. According to our own experience and many other SEO experts, it’s best to write at least 1500 words. The more in-depth and detailed you talk about your focused keyword, then the more
likely you’ll rank higher on the search engines. Google and other search engines look at what’s called “dwell time”. In other words, the longer someone stays on your website, then your web page is seen as more relevant to the searcher. Therefore, if you have enough content on your web page, then people are more likely to spend more time on that web page; as a result, this will increase your “dwell time’ and increase your overall rankings.

4) Domain Authority

Your website can have a domain authority of anywhere from 0 to 100 with 100 being the best. You can check your domain authority by going to https://moz.com/domain-analysis. You have a better chance of ranking for your chosen keyword if you have higher domain authority than your competitor. So, how can you increase your domain authority? The best way to increase your domain authority is by having other high authorities and relevant websites create a link that goes to your website. To accomplish this, you’ll need to create high-quality content that people will want to link to. If you can include an infographic and a video as part of your web page, then you’ll increase the chances of getting a link that goes to your website. Finally, you’ll want to reach out to any website owners and give them a reason to create a link that goes back to your website. This is a script you can use to send out to them:

Hello ____,
I noticed that you referenced an article that talked about “kitchen remodels”. I recently wrote an article about “kitchen remodels”. However, my article includes kitchen remodels that can be done under $5000 with many examples and an infographic. Here is the link to the article: yourdomain.com/example of a great article.

After reaching out to many people, then you’ll be able to get them to share your article or web page on social media and
viralcontentbee.com. On viralcontentbee.com people can share your article for free as long as you can do the same for them. If you have a high-quality article or web page, then people are more likely to want to link back to you as well.

Growing Business Example
Here are some other ways to get people to link to your website:

1) Newspapers/Magazine 

You may also want to consider having your local newspaper or magazine write an article about your business. Just make sure that the newspaper or article creates a link that goes to your website.

2) Friends/Family

Ask your friends and or family members that own a website to link to yours.

3) Chamber of Commerce

Are you part of any associations? You’ll want to make sure that those associations you are a part of mention your business on their website.

4) Local Directories

If you go to yext.com, then you can run a local scan on how often your business appears in the local directories. You’ll want to make sure that the name, address, and phone number are consistent throughout all of the directories. Yext will want to charge you expensive yearly fees to fix your directories. However, we recommend that you get listed manually since many of these directories are free.
Does this entire process seem a little overwhelming? Call us today at 559-553-5000 and we’ll handle this process for you.

Believe it or not, there are thousands of keywords that people use to find your service. is to make sure you have someone on your team doing search engine optimization (SEO). Some of the best leads you’ll get will come from search engines. is a way to ensure you are getting the most out of your website’s ranking in online search results which helps gain visibility for your business. How accurate your SEO is will determine how high your site ranks on search results pages it shows upon. If your site is higher on the search results page, customers are more likely to click on your website, giving you more opportunities to gain clients.

To use SEO successfully, you need to include keywords in your text you think people looking for services like yours may be used as search terms online. Keyword text can be in the body text of your website, or the titles of your web pages. The more relevant your keywords and the more the content from your site is linked through other sites online, the higher your site will rank on the search results page. Utilizing SEO correctly is an easy way to improve your ranking in organic search results.

1. Utilize Visual Content on Your Website and Social Media To Obtain Additional Construction Customers

Eye catching Website Example

Visual content is one of the fastest ways to draw a customer’s attention in marketing, especially with a trade like construction. However, there is a limited period to grab some one’s attention. Usually, any content has about 8 seconds or less to get a viewer’s attention. A visual element can get your message across much more easily than text ever could in that short amount of time. Customers also love to see what you can do and what better way to show them your construction skills than through a picture or video of your work? Before and after pictures are a great tool for showing customers what you can do. Pictures, in general, can be a powerful tool when converting potential clients into current customers. Let them see your skills. Whether they find it on your website or social media page, if a customer can visually see for themselves what you are capable of creating, they are more likely to trust you with their current and future construction projects.

Additionally, visuals are more interesting to look at than text and can be more interactive for the viewer. People look for the details in pictures. This is why having high-quality images is so important when marketing your business online; people will move on if the detail isn’t there. Not to mention, if the image quality is not there, you cannot see all the hard work you put into your projects.

Visuals also get shared more often on social media than text-based posts do. No matter if it is an image or video, having your content shared more often online gets your social media pages or website more views, and with more people seeing your work and content, there are more potential customers at your fingertips.

2. PPC Ads for Contractors To Get More Construction Clients

PPC example

Search engine optimization is one of the best ways to get clients. However, you recently read it can be an exhausting process. We understand that you may not have time for all of that. Therefore, you may want to get on the first page of Google and other search engines by paying them. PPC ads are one of those options. PPC ads, or pay per click ads, are available through search engines. Pay per click ads works by having the business owner pay a predetermined price that is set by the business owner. If they click on your ad, then it will redirect the user to your website and you get traffic to your website. If you have a good website, then you will likely be
able to get your phone to ring to set up an estimate. The cost varies based on what keywords you are trying to rank for because you are entering a live bidding auction. Most contractors we work with pay an average of $1.50 to $5.00 per click. So, let’s say you have a budget of $500/month and your average cost per click is $3.00, then this means you can expect to get at least 166 visitors to your website. The number of clients you can generate from these 166 visitors can vary depending on the quality of your website and what systems you have in place after they call you.

3. Take Advantage of Your Social Media Pages To Maximize Outreach of Consumers

Social Media Example

Social media can be very useful in generating new construction customers. You can interact with them on a personal level and make new connections. You can connect with not only new customers but other business owners in your area as well. It can open up your business to a whole new market of customers and make it easier for more customers to find your business.

Your social media pages are an easy way for customers to get to know your business and interact with you. You can let them know what your business is all about and respond to any questions or comments customers may have. If you are willing to interact with and have conversations with customers, they will have more trust in you and your company.

Social media is a good way to connect with other local businesses that may be willing to refer customers to you if you are willing to return the favor, too. Even something as simple as a shoutout on another business’s page can give you exposure to a whole new group of customers you may not have reached otherwise.

4. Start a Referral Program To Increase Your Construction Clients

Get More Construction Clients With Referrals

Satisfied customers are one of your biggest assets when it comes to finding more construction leads, so having a referral program is a great idea. This is one of the most inexpensive ways to get more leads as well. If a customer is happy with your work, they most likely will also want to help you succeed; this is the best time for you to ask for a referral.

There are a few ways to utilize a referral system. There is always the traditional way of calling and talking to your previous clients and this can be a very successful technique but can take some time. There are other options you can take advantage of that help reduce that time. Add a referral page to your website to make it easy for your customers to refer their friends and family. You can add the link to emails as a little reminder you are always open to having your customers refer others to you.

A good way to get people motivated to refer others to you is to offer little rewards for them doing so. For the customers that refer another to you, you can do a small discount for them on either a current or future project after referring so many customers to you. For new customers, you can offer things like a free estimate or a discount on the project they are starting with you. Little things like this can go a long way in showing customers you care about and appreciate them.

5. Keep in Contact To Recieve More Construction Clients

Keeping in Contact To Get More Construction Clients

Possibly the most important part of getting and keeping customers for any business, do not forget to stay in contact with both the clients you have previously helped and any leads you receive. If you keep in contact, a customer is more likely to think of you when they require the services you provide. Keeping in contact with customers is also a way of giving your clients excellent customer service, which in itself will help you generate new clients.

There are a few good reasons to stay in touch with your customers you have completed projects for. First off, sometimes customers do need services from you again but had not gotten the chance to contact you. People get busy and things get pushed out farther then they expected. Give them a call and let them know you are there when they need you and they might end up telling you they have another construction project in mind for you already. Another thing you can do see if they have anyone that might be wanting to start a construction project you could help with. Some customers do not even think about referring you to others until they are asked.

After you do have a lead or referral, you need to be sure to contact them as well. This is a way for you to introduce yourself and to let them know you heard they may be needing help with their project. Letting a customer know you were thinking about them gives the customer more trust in you and your ability to guide them on what will be right for their needs when it comes down to getting the construction work they need completing.

By using the suggestions above to help generate leads, you will open up the doors to more projects for your business in the future and keep your customers coming back. Keep your content engaging and interactive to keep the conversation going with your customers.  Keeping the communication between business and customers will help build the trust your customers have in your company and lead to them trusting your judgment with their next construction project. But, how do you get started and make sure you get the most out of it?

By following the items mentioned above you will be able to get more construction clients. We can help you through the process. We have been helping businesses with their online marketing since 2008 and can help your business too. Give us a call at (559) 553-5000, or do a live chat with us now by clicking on the chat feature to the right.

 If you enjoyed reading this blog article, the make sure to  Top 12 Mistakes Contractors Make When Selling Their Services

Best 21 Free Online Marketing and Sales Tools For Your Website 2020

Best 21 Free Online Marketing and Sales Tools For Your Website 2020

Online Marketing Tools

Need help getting more qualified traffic to your website? After years of research, trial, and error we are proud to present you with what we believe are the top 21 free online tools that will give your online marketing and sales a massive competitive advantage. Below is a 7 step free online marketing process that we recommend you use to help maximize your online marketing and sales for your business.

online marketing tools 7 step process graphic

If you are numbers, reports, and graphs person like us, then you are going to love this blog post. We have broken down all of these free tools into the following categories:

⦁ Keyword Research
   ⦁ Answer The Public
   ⦁ Ubbersuggest
   ⦁ Google Trends
   ⦁ Google Keyword Planner
   ⦁ Keyword Tool
   ⦁ Keywords Everywhere
⦁ Content Marketing
  ⦁ Portent
  ⦁ Buzzsumo
⦁ Technical SEO Tools
  ⦁ GTMetrix
  ⦁ SEOptimer
  ⦁ SEO Yoast
⦁ Link Building
  ⦁ Ahrefs
⦁ Social Media
  ⦁ Viral Content Bee
  ⦁ Later
  ⦁ Tweetdeck
⦁ Sales Tools
  ⦁ Drift
  ⦁ Bitrix 24
⦁ Rank Tracking
  ⦁ Google Analytics
  ⦁ Google Webmaster Tools
  ⦁ Google Tag Manager
  ⦁ Spyfu

Everybody wants to be on the first page of Google and get more traffic from social media. As a result, you want to give yourself every possible advantage to beat your competition. Are you ready to get started?

Online Marketing tools Step one Step one Keyword Research

The tools that you will find in this category will allow you to find the best keywords for your website. You must find keywords that have low competition and high searches. These are some of the best free tools we found for you:

Answer the Public

Answer the public tool is very useful when trying to find out what people are trying to look for in the search results when using the internet. When using it you just type in your desired keyword or phrase. This way you can get an insight as to what your customers might be searching for. It will also give any type of question that people search for regularly.

Free Online Marketing Tools Answer the public results

You want to pay close attention to the keywords that indicate an intention to buy. It is better to have 100 visitors and have 10 purchases your product or service rather than 1 million visitors and nobody purchases your product or service.

But I want to know more data

This tool does not let you know how many people are searching for this particular keyword or how much competition there is. This is where the next tool comes in handy.

Ubersuggest

This is one of my favorite free SEO tools out there right now. It gives you lots of data for free such as search volume, SEO difficulty, paid difficulty, cost per click, historical data, and even the age groups that are searching for a particular keyword.

Ubersuggest keyword overview

Ubersuggest gives you a chart of how many mobile and desktop searches for the word you type in the search bar to see how many people are interested in searching it.

Ubersuggest Keyword overview list

Afterward, it gives you all the key terms that people search along with the word you had typed in. If you want to unlock more features, then they will want you to sign up for an account. These suggestions are great if you already wanted to cover a certain topic, it helps you if you’re not good at brainstorming a completely new keyword word and content ideas. That is because these keywords are closely on the seed keyword you have entered on the Ubersuggest home screen. Finally, it gives you some trends to review, but if you want to get more details about the trends, then you are going to love the next tool.

Want To See More Details?

Google Trends

By analyzing the trends of your industry, then you can make better business decisions. For example, in the graph below we can see that “Pool Service” searches hit an all-time high during June.

Google Trends results

Are you thinking of opening a new business, product, or service? It would be important to check if the product or service is going up or down. The last thing you want is to invest a lot of money and time into something that might eventually become obsolete. Moreover, are you still advertising with the yellow pages? You might want to re-think your strategy after looking at the graph below.

Follow The Trends And Ride That Wave

Google Trends graph of interest over time

Google Trends is an online tool that helps users visualize and discover trends. Google Trends later uses Google search, Google News, Google Images, Google Shopping, and YouTube. The data can then be visualized by Google. This way you can analyze the queries of up to 5 different searches at the same time, enabling you to conduct analyses and comparative research.

Google Keyword Planner

Google Keyword Planner

Google keyword planner is a free tool for new or experienced advertisers that shows you data historical data, mobile vs desktop, paid search competition, keyword suggestions, and much more.

Google keyword search volume results

Optimize For High Intent To “Let Me Buy It” Keywords

Here it shows a record of the data that shows how many people have searched. Just because people search for something doesn’t mean people will buy from you. You want to pay special attention to keyword phrases like “buy”, “near me”, “hire”, “company”, and more. Some of the tools mentioned above will limit the number of keyword ideas. However, here it will give you a more comprehensive list of the keywords related to your category.

Google Keyword monthly search volume results

Here in Google Keyword Planner, it shows the average of monthly searches that people have done. The only limitations are that unless you have a paid account, it won’t let you look at the raw numbers. Instead, it will give you ranges such as 10K – 100K. However, you can sign up for a paid account and put an extremely low budget. This way you can get access to the tools. What if you want to know the data from other major search engines or websites? This is where keyword tool.io comes in.

Keyword Tool.io

Keyword tool.io results

Keyword Tool.io is another SEO tool that is similar to other SEO tools but different because it also shows you what people search on other sites such as Amazon, Playstore, Twitter, Bing, and Instagram. This keyword SEO tool also shows you how much competition there is for a particular keyword. It ranks the keyword from the top being the most searched, bottom being the least searched.

Keywords Everywhere

Keywords Everywhere is another similar SEO tool to keyword tool.io when it searches different keywords.

Google chrome keywords everywhere extension

Keyword Research For People In A Hurry

The only difference between keywords everywhere and other SEO tools is that keywords everywhere are an extension of chrome that means you research keywords without leaving your search. This saves time from clicking back and forth just to look for related keywords. Also, it gives you the monthly searches for any keyword you might type in the search bar. This helps you take away any unnecessary steps when researching keywords for your website. The only drawback is that you will be limited to so many searches after you use the tool for a while. Eventually, they will want you to purchase some credits.

 

Online Marketing Tools Step two Content Creation

Portent

Portent is a free title generator that can make a catchy and interesting title so that engine search users will be interested in clicking on your site. This could be helpful for you because if you’re terrible on brainstorming new titles that don’t sound interesting inturn people won’t take the chance to click. If you are barely beginning to write a blog and need a quick way to get a title for your blog. It’ll give you the reason for each section why every part is used in the title. You may want to run some A/B testing and test out two headlines to see which headlines get more clicks. Just ask your friends to form social media and watch the comments roll in.

Potents title results

Buzzsumo

So you have awesome keywords with high searches and low competition, but what content should your website have?

Give them what they want and they will click

with Buzzsumo you can type any keyword or phrase and it will show you some of the most shared content on the web. This will give you an idea of what kind of content to write for your website. Stop trying to write content that nobody cares about and use this tool to brainstorm on the best content to write for your website. This way you can maximize your traffic. Without Buzzsumo you could spend days searching the internet for the information about your competitor, but just by entering your search preferences and criteria into the tool’s input, Buzzsumo analyzes the online content for you and finds the pieces that will work the best for your marketing strategy. Buzzsumo is also connected to Twitter to see who is spreading your competitor’s content to see an influencer that can share your content for better traffic for your website.

Buzzsumo results

GTmetrix

So now you have great keywords, a well-written article, but is your site fast enough or will people want to leave because it takes forever to load? GTmetrix is an online tool to get a more detailed report of how your website’s performance by giving your site a grade on little details about your website. GTMertix performance results

One of the advantages of using the GTmatrix WordPress plugin allows you to run analyses right from your WordPress dashboard. This tool can help anyone to better their site by seeing what is missings by looking at each grade for a certain topic to enhance their websites. GTMetrix is different from other online tools by locating where it operates its test server region. This determines how fast it’ll load your website. The hardware that GTMetrix uses also describes how’ll it will perform the analyses. The hardware that GTMetix uses is HTTP/2 which loads a lot faster than the tools from other competitors that still use the hardware’s outdated version HTTP /1.1. This is a benefit that GTMetrix has against other tools that give detailed reports on the website’s performance.

Online Marketing Tools Step three Technical SEO Tools

SEOptimer

Your website is now fast, but is it optimized for the search engines?

SEOptimer Results

SEOptimer is a website audit and reporting tool that can comprehensively review a website and give a grade based on how fast a page loads, mobile usability, presence on social media, and its security. We use SEOptimer to help you improve your website for potential customers. It gives several recommended improvements that you can do to better the performance of your website.

SEOptimer Tips

For example, If your social media needs some improving it’ll give a list of what you do have and what you need to add. Social media is an important place that you need to have a presence on especially in today’s world where customers are heavily influenced by it when making purchasing decisions. SEOoptimer will check if you’re connected with Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Youtube when grading your website for the presence of it.

But is it enough?

SEO Yoast

No, in this competitive world it’s not enough to do a simple audit. This is where SEO Yoast comes in. It’s one of the most downloaded WordPress plugins. It’s a great plugin that anyone can use to make sure their website meets the highest technical SEO standards. SEO Yoast is helpful to those who aren’t good at technical SEO by guiding you step by to use technical SEO the right way. Yoast is a great plugin but it still requires you to create good content. This way your website’s ranking on the search results will be very great.

SEO Yoast Analysis Results

Yoast gives a detailed analysis based on the problem that you might have on yours.

Red = Problems that must be fixed

Orange = Strong suggestions to improve your SEO

Green = Congrats you did a good job

Pretty easy so far, but this is where it starts to get tuff

Online Marketing Tools Step four Link Building

Ahrefs

Getting quality backlinks from other websites is one of the most influential factors to your online rankings and the most difficult to achieve in our opinion. However, Ahrefs is an amazing free tool that can help you get started on this competitive journey. Below is a very simplistic explanation of how backlinks work and how they affect the overall domain authority of each website.

Page Ranks- Example

source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PageRank

A backlink is a link that is on a website that navigates to another and Ahrefs is a website tool that checks another website for those backlinks. You want to get as many high-quality backlinks from authoritative sites as possible. This way you can have a higher domain authority for your website. Your domain authority can vary from 0 – 100. It’s exponentially more difficult to go up a level so don’t worry if you feel stuck at a particular level.

Backlink Profile for nba.com

It is still important to perform a backlink check on a website to see if the search engine user does follow them by clicking them. You will want to check the link to see if it’s coming from a spam website because it can hurt your overall SEO. What’s great about Ahref’s free backlink checker is that you can also review your competitor’s backlinks. This means that you can potentially try to duplicate the same backlink by writing a better article than your competition and requesting a backlink from that website owner.

So what’s next? Promote! Promote! Promote!

Online Marketing tools Step five Social Media Promotion

Viral Content Bee

Viral Content Bee is a free website and an excellent online marketing tool that allows the user to put their content on social media for people to see and also share. This helps you spread the word about your websites to get more traffic. It’s better if an influencer happens to share your content because they have more followers and it will get your blog articles more exposure.

List of Projects from ViralContentBee

It’s easy to use for even for beginners that want to grow their traffic. Viral Content Bee also allows you to manage your content whenever you want.

Online Marketing ViralContentBee Example

You can choose to purchase credits or you can share other people’s content for credits. It’s kinda like saying

You scratch my back and I’ll scratch your back.

You can use the filter settings to see which categories you would like to share to earn credits.

Later

Later is a social media scheduling app that was first developed for Instagram but later was implemented in other social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest. Later helps you save a lot of time doing other things by scheduling a week in probably an hour rather than 30 minutes every day.

Post from Later

Even though Later works with other social media platforms its better suited for Instagram when it comes to using stories. Later could also be visually appealing when scheduling posts ahead of time because it is important when trying to gain more followers.

Later Calendar

Are you going on vacation? No problem! Schedule your posts and promote your articles far into the future and let the app handle the rest.

Tweetdeck

Tweetdeck is a tool that permits you to oversee and sort out a boundless number of Twitter accounts, searches, hashtags and the sky is the limit from there. Tweetdeck is completely different from other social medial managers because it is a free tool to use which means that you can focus more on reaching your target audience.

Tweetdeck Homepage

Tweetdeck users can tweet, answer, retweet, favorite, send direct messages, oversee, monitor multiple accounts, and streams all in one user’s interface. The ability to use multiple tasks can help you receive more clicks or potential customers to view your website if they show interest.

Online Marketing tools Step six - Sales Tools

Drift Chat

Congratulations! You are getting visitors! But did they buy it?

The fact is that anywhere from 1 to 3 % of your website visitors will wind up buying something from your website. We now live in a world where people want instant answers. As a result, you are more likely to capture the sale or lead if you can answer their question right on the spot.
The Drift chat tool is a pop-up chat box that appears on your website and asks the visitor a question. This helps your website by giving your potential customers more opportunities to interact with you. Here is your opportunity to book the appointment or capture the sale. You must respond within 5 seconds or they will leave.

Drift chat active

The drift chat helps potential customer that doesn’t want to make a call yet but also have questions about your product or service. Drift takes it to a whole another level by allowing you to also create a playbook that makes it seem like a real person is answering the potential customer’s question. The reason is that you can change the message in context to the customer based on contact data and contextual actions via the website. Drift is optimized for almost any possible scenario that could lead to bad user experience. Also, if no one from your team responds to customer’s questions within a minute a bot from Drift can come in and pick up to cover for you. Drift could help increase your traffic by creating a friendly user environment for your website. You can also download the app so that you can answer live chats on the go.

Your service sounds great, but I need to check with my partner

Bitrix24

We’ve had clients that will ask about our service today but won’t purchase until several months later. This is where you will need a powerful CRM (Customer Relationship Management) software. After researching many CRM software, we found that bitrix24 had the most bells and whistles at no cost.

Bitrix24 is a collaboration software tool for management, collaboration, and communication. It can help you manage your business when working from home. You can use it to plan out your project and tasks for your team to see and finish tasks on time. Bitrix can also contact your team using the internet to chat with your team from far away.

Rinse and Repeat

Online Marketing Tools Step seven Track Your Tools

Google Analytics

You’ve done a great job so far. Now you need to ask yourself the following questions:
What happened here?
What can we do better?
What actions will I take next?
The best way to come up with answers to those questions is to review your data.

Google Analytics Home

Google Analytics is a free online marketing tool that uses tracking and statistics software that can help you get insights based on how visitors found your website. Moreover, it will show you what those visitors did while visiting your website as well as showing you important information based on the success of your website. Google Analytics will also work with any other tool and platform such as your smartphone, laptop, and tablet. It’ll also show what potential customers are looking for on your website by measuring it’s internal site searches to improve on opportunities your site might have been missing.

Google Webmaster Tool

Another great tool for ensuring that website stays successful is Google Webmaster. Google Webmaster is a free service that can help you evaluate and maintain your website’s performance in the search results. Moreover, it will inform you if your website has issues such as being hacked.

Online Marketing Tools Google Webmaster Performance Results Example

Here are some ways that Google webmaster tools help you maintain the performance of your website.
1.) It verifies that Google has access to the content on your website.

2.) It makes it possible to submit new pages and posts for Google to navigate and remove unwanted content to be discovered by search engine users.

3.) It helps you deliver and evaluate the content on your website to offer users a more pleasant visual experience.

4.) You could also maintain your website without disrupting its presence in the search results so that users can still see your website.

5.) It also helps you detect and remove malware or spam problems that couldn’t have been seen otherwise.
You don’t need to use Google webmaster tools for your website to appear in the search results but it a really good tool that offers you valuable information that can help with your marketing efforts.

Google Tag Manager

There are hundreds of pieces of codes you can install on your websites such as Google Analytics, Facebook Pixel, Google ads, remarketing codes, customizable codes, and many more! Installing all of these codes can make your website heavy and make you lose customers due to a slow website.

Wouldn’t it be nice if you can install only one code and that’s it?

 

Online Marketing Tools Google Tag Manager Overview Example

Google tag manager could also be very helpful because changes are made at a rapid rate without requiring to change some of the code on your website. The only drawback is that it can be a little difficult to use. Nonetheless, you can call a Google representative, and normally they are more than willing to help as long you have a Google Ads ID.

What about your competitor’s analytics? 

SpyFu

SpyFu is a user-friendly marketing evaluation tool that allows you to search any website to view it’s ranking history. The purpose of SpyFu is to help you spy on your competition. This way you can do some research on their rankings and what keywords they’re using and who’s linking to their website. SpyFu is a better option when it comes to being a marking evaluation tool because they have 10 years of competitor data to where other tools such as SEMrush only has 8 years. SpyFu could be of great use to you when you are deciding on your content strategy.

Online Marketing Tools Spyfu Monthly Overview Example

SpyFu only gives you limited data with their free search option, but it’s valuable data that can help you understand your competitors. If you want to get more data, then you can sign up for their paid options.

You Are Amazing!

I think you are awesome! Yes! You! Why? Because you made it through the entire article. You have a real desire to learn to improve your online marketing and sales. You might be wondering where am I going to find the time to do all of this? Well, the good news is that we can help you with your sales and online marketing. We’ve been doing this since 2008 and actively help over 500 businesses like yours. Call us today at 559-553-5000 or do a live chat with us now to get started.

 

Written by Efrain Rivera Aguilera and Luis Chavez

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9 Ways To Get More Twitter Followers Easily

9 Ways To Get More Twitter Followers Easily

The 9 ways to get more Twitter followers There are lots of ways to earn more Twitter followers and all sorts of guides out there but if you are anything like me dear reader, time is a resource you are short on. So, in this blog, I have put together helpful and...

How To Get More Clients With The 3 M’s of Marketing

How To Get More Clients With The 3 M’s of Marketing

How To Get More Clients With the 3 M’s of Marketing

M1 = Target Market. Who is your client? If you said everyone, then you are in trouble. To help find your target market you need to ask yourself a few questions. Who are my typical clients? Male or female? What age group? What location? What income? What profession? What interests? Married, engaged, single? Children? Homeowner or renter? Business, government, or residential? English speaker or non-English speaker? The answers will help you target a specific audience and help setup our 2nd M.

M2 = Message. What would you like to communicate to your target market? What action do you want them to make? Most people would say I want them to buy. However, you will be more successful if you can get them to take small actions that lead up to a sale. You will also want to address your client’s needs, objections, wants, and a call to action in your message. This is also known as 35 NOW (3 to 5 different needs, objections, and wants.

M3 = Medium. What vehicle will you choose to communicate your message? Radio, television, flyer, newspaper, magazine, Google, social media or other?

This sounds simple enough; however, you would be surprised how many businesses ignore the 3Ms of marketing. For example, we helped a client that used to go door-to-door and passed out business cards for his pool business. The problem is many of these people did not have a pool and those that did have a pool did not want pool service. The marketing he was doing before was in the wrong sequence. He first chose his medium, then his message, and finally his target market. He did this for over 5 years and eventually had 50 clients.

However, the client wanted to grow faster. As a result, he applied the 3Ms of marketing in the correct sequence by deciding that his target market would be pool owners, over the income of $75,000, within specific communities in Tulare County, who are actively looking for pool service or repair. His social media, website, and advertising mediums addressed his target market’s needs, objections, and wants.

Within three years his business grew to over 350+ clients and 4 new trucks to help service his clients. By applying the 3Ms of marketing in the specific sequence mentioned above, he was able to get more clients.

Written by Noemi Chavez owner of Chavez Web Design, LLC 

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